JSP taglib for DataTables

JSP taglib for DataTables

ThibThib Posts: 51Questions: 2Answers: 0
edited October 2012 in General
Hi all !

Just a little thread to introduce you a fresh JSP taglib that I've just finished writing.
You can now quickly create Datatables in your Java/JEE based web application without writing any Javascript code (the taglib cares).
Currently, the taglib implements nearly all the features within DataTables. The missing ones will be added over the time.

You can take a look at it here : http://tduchateau.github.com/DataTables-taglib/

Let me know if you find it useful (or not and so, why :)).

Feel free to send me comments and feedbacks (via this discussion or via the github repo), I'de be happy to improve it.

I look forward to hearing from you all ! :)

Regards,
Thib

Replies

• HidingStarHidingStar Posts: 6Questions: 0Answers: 0
    Hello,

First of all, I would like to thank you for sharing.
    I am a newbie in J2EE and I am trying to use data table in my JSP page following the example. I am using Eclipse and Tomcat 7. I encountered the following error.
    "The absolute uri: http://github.com/tduchateau/DataTables-taglib cannot be resolved in either web.xml or the jar files deployed with this application"
    and exception is
    "exception

org.apache.jasper.JasperException: The absolute uri: http://github.com/tduchateau/DataTables-taglib cannot be resolved in either web.xml or the jar files deployed with this application
    org.apache.jasper.compiler.DefaultErrorHandler.jspError(DefaultErrorHandler.java:56)
    org.apache.jasper.compiler.ErrorDispatcher.dispatch(ErrorDispatcher.java:410)
    org.apache.jasper.compiler.ErrorDispatcher.jspError(ErrorDispatcher.java:117)
    org.apache.jasper.compiler.TagLibraryInfoImpl.generateTLDLocation(TagLibraryInfoImpl.java:311)
    org.apache.jasper.compiler.TagLibraryInfoImpl.(TagLibraryInfoImpl.java:152)
    org.apache.jasper.compiler.Parser.parseTaglibDirective(Parser.java:410)