Initializing and Styling DataTables

Initializing and Styling DataTables

Duac246Duac246 Posts: 10Questions: 0Answers: 0
edited September 2010 in General
Hello All,

A newbie here. I wanted to start off by saying--what a great site and a great product! A bit off topic, but does anyone know the font used in the site?

For someone like me, new to web programming, jQuery plugins are a bit intimiadating to use. I have scoured the net, and have come up with code that I think should work, but failing at both the stylistic and functional level. Here is my code layout:
1) A table represented by table.html that has the following code:
[code]

$(document).ready(function() {
$('.tablesorter').dataTable();

});

[/code]
Which then goes on to create a HTML table as per the DataTable requirements, containing and tags, as well as tags for the header row.
2) A file called demo-table.css from the latest build.
3) A folder called "images" at the same level. I made sure to make all url references in the .css file mentioned above
[code]
background-image: url('/images/back_disabled.jpg');
[/code]
instead of
[code]
background-image: url('../images/back_disabled.jpg');
[/code]
to make sure it could access the "images" folder.

Yet I don't see the styling--and without the arrows and the pagination styling, I can't tell if the jQuery plugin itself works! I cannot find any javascript errors from the CGI error log. Do you have an idea what I could be doing wrong / ignoring all-together? Thanks!

Replies

• allanallan Posts: 63,302Questions: 1Answers: 10,431 Site admin
    Hi Duac246,

The font-family for the site is: 'Lucida Grande', Verdana, Arial, Helvetica, sans-serif;