stateSave is not working with colvis button

stateSave is not working with colvis button

jigar311982jigar311982 Posts: 70Questions: 31Answers: 0
edited October 2015 in Free community support

Hello,

Datatable version 1.10.9.
I had table with below code, shorting, filters state is saving but colvis button selected column state is not saving,
Below is debug code for my page- acugic

var table = $('#parts_table').DataTable({
    "stateSave": true,
buttons: [
        { extend: 'print', className: 'btn dark btn-outline' },
        { extend: 'copy', className: 'btn red btn-outline' },
        { extend: 'pdf', className: 'btn green btn-outline' },
        { extend: 'excel', className: 'btn yellow btn-outline ' },
        { extend: 'csv', className: 'btn purple btn-outline ' },
        { extend: 'colvis', className: 'btn dark btn-outline', text: 'Columns'}
    ],
}); 

What can be wrong?

Thanks,

This question has an accepted answers - jump to answer

Answers

  • allanallan Posts: 63,210Questions: 1Answers: 10,415 Site admin

    That should work. Can you link to the page please.

    Allan

  • jigar311982jigar311982 Posts: 70Questions: 31Answers: 0
    edited October 2015

    Hello Allan,
    debug code is -- acugic

    is this helps? or should i give my webpage link?

    Thanks,

  • allanallan Posts: 63,210Questions: 1Answers: 10,415 Site admin

    I think we'd actually need a link to the page in this case please.

    Allan

  • jigar311982jigar311982 Posts: 70Questions: 31Answers: 0

    Hello Allan,

    Is it possible to send that link to you directly? As it required to login in page.
    Thanks,

  • allanallan Posts: 63,210Questions: 1Answers: 10,415 Site admin

    Sure - click my name above and then hit the "Send message" button.

    Allan

  • allanallan Posts: 63,210Questions: 1Answers: 10,415 Site admin
    Answer ✓

    Thanks for the link.

    The issue is that you have Responsive enabled. As the compatibility chart shows Responsive and column visibility are not currently compatible.

    That will be resolved with the next release of Responsive and you are welcome to try the nightly which has this change in place already.

    Allan

  • jigar311982jigar311982 Posts: 70Questions: 31Answers: 0

    Thanks Allan, nightly really worked!

  • jigar311982jigar311982 Posts: 70Questions: 31Answers: 0

    Hello Allan,
    I did used nightly, state is saving but seems i can see distrubance in view of my columns, earlier i had column search box in head which was hiding along with responsive resolution of screen, but with nightly that is not working, so might be bug there again, i can see additional column which is merged at head but not in cells.

    Thanks,

  • allanallan Posts: 63,210Questions: 1Answers: 10,415 Site admin

    Ah - do you have multiple rows in the header? Unfortunately that is not currently supported in the updated Responsive.

    Allan

  • jigar311982jigar311982 Posts: 70Questions: 31Answers: 0

    Thanks Allan, That means final release of this nightly version will have solution implemented correct?

  • allanallan Posts: 63,210Questions: 1Answers: 10,415 Site admin

    It is unlikely that Responsive 2.0.0 will have support for multiple rows in the header or footer. That is something that I plan to add in a future release when development time allows that to be added.

    Allan

This discussion has been closed.