IE. Does not work.

IE. Does not work.

saynt2daysaynt2day Posts: 6Questions: 0Answers: 0
edited August 2011 in General
1234567

Replies

  • allanallan Posts: 54,712Questions: 1Answers: 8,558 Site admin
    HI saynt2day,

    How do I view a DataTable? I guess I need to fill the form in, in some particular manner?

    Without actually seeing your code - I'm going to have a guess :-)

    I'm guessing that you are using sAjaxSource for loading JSON (possibly server-side processing), and that there is a trailing comma at the end of the JSON data array. IE rejects this trailing comma (it thinks there will be something next!) while Firefox etc tolerate it.

    jsonlint.com is a great tool for ensuring JSON is valid.

    Allan
  • saynt2daysaynt2day Posts: 6Questions: 0Answers: 0
    edited August 2011
    1234567
  • allanallan Posts: 54,712Questions: 1Answers: 8,558 Site admin
    Hi saynt2day,

    Okay - it's not the JSON :-). At the moment I'm not actually sure what it might be. IE isn't throwing any errors, and DataTables certainly should work as you are using it. Your SQL server keeps dropping it's connection at the moment. I'll have another go later on.

    Allan
  • saynt2daysaynt2day Posts: 6Questions: 0Answers: 0
    edited August 2011
    1234567
  • saynt2daysaynt2day Posts: 6Questions: 0Answers: 0
    edited August 2011
    1234567
  • saynt2daysaynt2day Posts: 6Questions: 0Answers: 0
    edited August 2011
    1234567
  • saynt2daysaynt2day Posts: 6Questions: 0Answers: 0
    edited August 2011
    1234567
  • allanallan Posts: 54,712Questions: 1Answers: 8,558 Site admin
    Hi saynt2day,

    Good follow up! Thanks for letting us know what the problem was and how to get it sorted. Cross domain restrictions on XHR really can be a pain sometimes - particularly in situations like this.

    Regards,
    Allan
This discussion has been closed.