Newbie problems

Newbie problems

terryrterryr Posts: 6Questions: 0Answers: 0
edited September 2011 in DataTables 1.8
Hi,

I'm fairly new to jQuery and even newer to dataTables. I have setup a table, styled it using the jQueryUI and can display server side data. I do however have a few problems that I have spent the past few days trying to resolve to no avail.

1. The First, Next, Previous and Last paging buttons do not appear to style correctly, they are just placed side-by-side with no spacing between them.

****EDIT - PLS ignore #2, I can no longer spell or read correctly! The issue is resolved.

2. I want to display the search box and the pagination drop down list on the same line at opposite end of the table but cannot for the life of me work out how to do this. Same goes for the TableTools buttons - they are all overlapping each other. The buttons do use the UI theme colors correctly though which I don't understand.

****END EDIT

3. The number of record displayed always displays "showing 1 to 1 of 1 entries" regardless of how many records are displayed.

Can someone please give me any advice on how to find out where I am going wrong? I have checked the reference section and forums before posting.

My initialization code is below.

Thanks
Terry.

[code]
$(document).ready(function () {
$("#dtContacts").dataTable({
"aaSorting": [[3, 'asc']],
"bAutoWidth": true,
"bJQueryUI": true,
"asStripClasses": ['ui-widget-content', 'ui-widget-default'],
"aLengthMenu": [10, 25, 50, 100, 200],
"bInfo": true,
"bLengthChange": true,
"bPaginate": true,
"bProcessing": true,
"bSort": true,
"bSortClasses": true,
"bStateSave": false,
"iCookieDuration": 480
"oLanguage": {
"oPaginate": {
"sFirst": 'First',
"sPrevious": 'Previous',
"sNext": 'Next',
"sLast": 'Last'
},
"sEmptyTable": 'No data available in table',
"sInfo": 'Showing _START_ to _END_ of _TOTAL_ entries',
"sInfoEmpty": 'Showing 0 to 0 of 0 entries',
"sInfoFiltered": '(filtered from _MAX_ total entries)',
"sInfoPostFix": '',