Editor from Editor Generator not loading table from db

Editor from Editor Generator not loading table from db

dpanscikdpanscik Posts: 202Questions: 47Answers: 0
edited March 2023 in Free community support

Well this is frustrating. Loading db tables into datatable.net is something I have been doing for several years.

Now that I am trying to learn how to use editor, I cant even get tables to load.

What could be wrong here?

I downloaded a fresh copy from https://editor.datatables.net/generator/

When i refresh the page, i get the following java error message telling me the data didnt make it.

Im getting inside of the controller verified by hitting a break point on line 16.

Here is my controller (stock from the Generator)

/*
             * Controller for DB table Flex_OnCall
             * Created by http://editor.datatables.net/generator
             */
            using System;
            using System.Collections.Generic;
            using System.Net.Http.Formatting;
            using System.Web;
            using System.Web.Http;
            using DataTables;
            using EditorGenerator.Models;

namespace EditorGenerator.Controllers
            {
                public class Flex_OnCallController : ApiController
                {
                    [Route("api/Flex_OnCall")]
                    [HttpGet]
                    [HttpPost]
                    public IHttpActionResult Flex_OnCall()
                    {
                        var request = HttpContext.Current.Request;
                        var settings = Properties.Settings.Default;

using (var db = new Database(settings.DbType, settings.DbConnection))
                        {

var response = new Editor(db, "Flex_OnCall", "TableID")
                                .Model<Flex_OnCallModel>()
                                .Field(new Field("day")
                                        .Validator(Validation.DateFormat(Format.DATE_ISO_850))