I want to update 1 column periodically after loading datatable - Page 3

I want to update 1 column periodically after loading datatable

13»

Answers

  • arsalansiddiquiarsalansiddiqui Posts: 128Questions: 15Answers: 0
    edited March 2023

    i have update my theme to bootstrap 5 and want to reuse this module.

    so far i have fetched the data but i'm unable to assign data to cell.

    my selected datatable modules:

    <link href="https://cdn.datatables.net/v/bs5/dt-1.13.4/b-2.3.6/b-colvis-2.3.6/r-2.4.1/rg-1.3.1/sc-2.1.1/sl-1.6.2/sr-1.2.2/datatables.min.css" rel="stylesheet" />
    
    <script defer src="https://cdn.datatables.net/v/bs5/dt-1.13.4/b-2.3.6/b-colvis-2.3.6/r-2.4.1/rg-1.3.1/sc-2.1.1/sl-1.6.2/sr-1.2.2/datatables.min.js"></script>
    

    error i'm getting:

    Uncaught TypeError: dt_tbl_managers_1.cell is not a function
        at Object.success (?p=managers/list/v1:914:34)
        at c (vendor.min.js:6:41168)
        at Object.fireWith [as resolveWith] (vendor.min.js:6:41916)
        at T (vendor.min.js:6:92788)
        at XMLHttpRequest.<anonymous> (vendor.min.js:6:95256)
    

    this is what my table looks like:
    https://live.datatables.net/mocujaxo/2/edit

    the data is coming from ajax not in the example

    when the table is loaded, i added row id with id of manager then store all manager id in array, then when sub child button is clicked i pass that to ajax then it return the data

    {"key":["1327","1192","938","337","335"],"value":["181","0","0","483","0"]}

    the data is returning like this

    function crawlData( midArray, ctype ){
    
    console.log("crawlData "+midArray);
    
    //
    $.ajax({
      url: thisDomainProtocol+'//'+thisDomain+'/api/webapp/v3/managers/tbl-mlist-ccounts.php',
      type: "POST",
      data: { 
        midArray: JSON.stringify(midArray),
        ctype: ctype,
      },
      success: function (data, status, xhr) {
    
        if(data){
          console.log("320: Data Available");
          var data_array = JSON.parse(data);
          console.log("322: "+data_array);
          for (var i = 0; i < data_array.key.length; i++) {
          var key = data_array.key[i];
          var value = data_array.value[i];
    
          var sc = dt_tbl_managers_1.cell( '#row-' + key, 8 );
          //sc.data( value ).invalidate();
          }
    
        }
    
      },// SUCCESS:END
    
      error: function(xhr, status, error) {
      // Handle errors
      console.error(error);
      },
    
      cache: false,
      timeout: 10000
      });
    
    //
    
    }
    

    var sc = dt_tbl_managers_1.cell( '#row-' + key, 8 ); this line produce error, when i'm working with bootstrap 3 it is working but now it is not, i try to change datatable version but no gain

  • arsalansiddiquiarsalansiddiqui Posts: 128Questions: 15Answers: 0

  • arsalansiddiquiarsalansiddiqui Posts: 128Questions: 15Answers: 0

  • arsalansiddiquiarsalansiddiqui Posts: 128Questions: 15Answers: 0

  • arsalansiddiquiarsalansiddiqui Posts: 128Questions: 15Answers: 0

    i added a complete block in datatable ajax which execute this function after datatable load

    "complete": function(xhr, textStatus) {
        if(xhr.status == 200 && textStatus == "success") {
    
        crawlData(mid_array,2);//FETCH CC
    
  • kthorngrenkthorngren Posts: 21,196Questions: 26Answers: 4,926

    dt_tbl_managers_1.cell is not a function

    Guessing the error is explained in this FAQ.

    Kevin

  • arsalansiddiquiarsalansiddiqui Posts: 128Questions: 15Answers: 0

    I'm using $().DataTable()

    var dt_tbl_managers_1 = $('#dt_tbl_managers_1').DataTable({
    

    as i'm always using this way

  • kthorngrenkthorngren Posts: 21,196Questions: 26Answers: 4,926

    var dt_tbl_managers_1 = $('#dt_tbl_managers_1').DataTable({

    That should work. However you are getting:

    dt_tbl_managers_1.cell is not a function

    Which suggests the dt_tbl_managers_1 variable is something else within the scope of the ajax request. Maybe try this in the success function:

    var dt_tbl_managers_1 = $('#dt_tbl_managers_1').DataTable();
    var sc = dt_tbl_managers_1.cell( '#row-' + key, 8 );
    

    For us to help troubleshoot well will need to see the problem. If you still need help then please post a link to your page or a test case replicating the issue.

    Kevin

  • arsalansiddiquiarsalansiddiqui Posts: 128Questions: 15Answers: 0
    $.ajax({
      url: thisDomainProtocol+'//'+thisDomain+'/api/webapp/v3/managers/tbl-mlist-ccounts.php',
      type: "POST",
      data: { 
        midArray: JSON.stringify(midArray),
        ctype: ctype,
      },
      success: function (data, status, xhr) {
    
        var dt_tbl_managers_1 = $('#dt_tbl_managers_1').DataTable();
    
        if(data){
          console.log("320: Data Available");
          var data_array = JSON.parse(data);
          console.log("322: "+data_array);
          for (var i = 0; i < data_array.key.length; i++) {
          var key = data_array.key[i];
          var value = data_array.value[i];
    
          var sc = dt_tbl_managers_1.cell( '#row-' + key, 9 );
          sc.data( value ).invalidate();
          }
    
        }
    
      },// SUCCESS:END
    

    this way it is working

    ** var dt_tbl_managers_1 = $('#dt_tbl_managers_1').DataTable();
    **

    but i dont understand why is it happening ? because

    i use it to number index and it is workign by dt_tbl_managers_1 directly

  • kthorngrenkthorngren Posts: 21,196Questions: 26Answers: 4,926

    but i dont understand why is it happening ? because

    As I said within the scope of the ajax success function the variable is something different. To understand you will need to trace through and debug the code.

    Kevin

  • arsalansiddiquiarsalansiddiqui Posts: 128Questions: 15Answers: 0

    this same thing i've done previously and that works, any way i've created the varable before document.ready now it is working

Sign In or Register to comment.