$_FILES is empty

$_FILES is empty

esoul7esoul7 Posts: 1Questions: 0Answers: 0
edited June 2011 in General
I'm new to DataTables.

Trying to get jEditable to work with serverside processing but can't get it to work.

[code]

$('#example').dataTable({
"bProcessing" : true,
"bServerSide" : true,
"sAjaxSource" : "../man_hw.php?title=view",
"aoColumns":[
{
"bVisible" : false
},
{"sType": "string"},
{sTitle:'', sWidth:'10px', sClass:'tableThumbnailCell', bSortable:false}
]
}).makeEditable({
sAddNewRowFormId: "formAddNewRow",
sAddNewRowButtonId: "btnAddNewRow",
sAddNewRowOkButtonId: "btnAddNewRowOk",
sAddNewRowCancelButtonId: "btnAddNewRowCancel",
sDeleteRowButtonId: "btnDeleteRow",
"aoColumns": [
null,
{sTitle:'', sWidth:'10px', sClass:'tableThumbnailCell', bSortable:false}
],
sUpdateURL : '../man_hw.php?title=update',
sAddURL : "../man_hw.php?title=add",
sDeleteURL : "../man_hw.php?title=del"
});

Delete
Add

Cancel
Aggiungir

Tipo

Descrizione

Posizione

Immagine

id
Tipo
Descrizione
Posizione
Thumb

id
Tipo
Descrizione
Posizione
Thumb

[/code]

php file

[code]
if((isset($_FILES['value']['error']) && $_FILES['value'] == 0) ||
(!empty($_FILES['value']['tmp_name']) && $_FILES['value']['tmp_name'] != 'none')) {

if (0 == @filesize($_FILES['value']['tmp_name'])) {
error_log ("Empty or invalid file.");
die();
}

error_log ("File Name: " . $_FILES['value']['name']);
error_log (" File Size: " . @filesize($_FILES['value']['tmp_name']));
//for security reason, we force to remove all uploaded file
@unlink($_FILES['value']);
} else {
error_log ("No file has been uploaded.");
die();
}
[/code]

I tried the form without the datatable and it works. If I use jquery-datatables-editable form does not work the same. Can you help?

Replies

• dwoodarddwoodard Posts: 2Questions: 0Answers: 0
    I'm having the same issue on this one.