Datatable and pipelining feature

Datatable and pipelining feature

samuelsamuel Posts: 12Questions: 0Answers: 0
edited September 2012 in General
Hello,

I am new to datatables. I want to use data table's pipelining feature where i will get around 30K - 90K array of records on client side and then apply pipeline feature to show just say 100 records and when user clicks next or 2, he should see rows from 101 to 200 and so on. I tried the demo (http://datatables.net/examples/server_side/pipeline.html), but there is a need for ajax source "sAjaxSource": "../examples_support/server_processing.php" which is the data in json format. I dont get json from server but its google protocol buffer that am getting and also that php file is a processed file and stored somewhere. How can i do it for google protocol buffer?

Basically my requirements are:

1. I am using struts and data that am getting protocol buffer and getting loads of data around 30K rows together on the client side which is where i am getting script running slowly do you want to abort script call and so on. So i need pipeline feature where i dont want to load all 30K rows instead just say 2K rows. I cant ask server to send 2K rows and then when i click next it will send another 2k rows and so on.
2. I need pagination option.
3. I need fixed header with sort options.
4. I need x,y scrolling options as well.

Currently am using datatables with following config:

g.oTable = $('.display').dataTable({
${stypes}
"bScrollCollapse" : true,
"bPaginate" : false,
"sScrollX": "100%",
"sScrollY": $(window).height()-400
});