Strange behaviour - help needed

Strange behaviour - help needed

neilsneils Posts: 8Questions: 0Answers: 0
edited August 2012 in General
Hello all
I'm new to dataTables but I've been progressing quite well until now when I'm stuck in a problem. I added this code to save the users' table settings on the server so that they can see the same tables when they work on different computers:
[code]
"fnStateSave": function(oSettings, oData){
$.post("ajax/dispatch.php?module=save_user_settings",
{
"table": "clients",
"value": oData
},
function(data){ console.log(data) } // for me to see if all works well
)

}
[/code]
This works well, the settings are passed to the php program. Now let's read data back:
[code]
"fnStateLoad": function (oSettings, callback) {
$.ajax({
"type":"POST",
"url" : "ajax/dispatch.php?module=load_user_settings",
"async" : false,
"data": {"table": "clients"},
"success": function(data){
if (data=="")
{
ret=false;
}else{
ret=JSON.parse(data);
}
}
});
return ret;
},
[/code]
This also works well, EXCEPT THE VISIBILITY OF COLUMNS. I checked: the visibility values are well stored in the database, but the table is rendered with all the columns visible.
I tried to "manually" set the column visibility properties:
[code]
"fnStateLoadParams": function(oSettings, oData){
cVis=oData.abVisCols;
},
"fnInitComplete": function(){
for (i=0;i

Replies

• allanallan Posts: 63,180Questions: 1Answers: 10,411 Site admin
    Don't know off the top of my head I'm afraid. What does the save JSON 'string' look like? State saving should be saved in DataTables automatically. Which version are you using?

Allan
  • neilsneils Posts: 8Questions: 0Answers: 0
    edited August 2012
    Hi, thank you for your kind support! This is an example of the JSON what we get at fnStateLoad:
    [code]