Page stuck on "Processing..."

Page stuck on "Processing..."

jspicherjspicher Posts: 2Questions: 0Answers: 0
edited February 2010 in General
Hi Guys!

I'm pretty new to the DataTables software, it looks fantastic thanks to all involved!
I was able to install the script on my server and get it working with the sample sql database, however when l turn it over to my own database and alter the initial table the page gets stuck on "Processing..." when l open it.

Here's a .txt example of my json output: http://theworldphotos.com/json_output.txt
It validates in jsonlint so l'm not quite sure what's wrong here.

Here's my Datatable init tags:
[code]

$(document).ready(function() {
$('#gallery_data').dataTable( {
"bProcessing": true,
"bServerSide": true,
"sAjaxSource": "datatables/server_processing.php",
"bJQueryUI": true,
"sPaginationType": "full_numbers"

} );
} );

[/code]

and here's my basic on page table:
[code]

ID
Title
Pub Date
Category
Status
Edit
Reorder
New Photos
Delete

Loading data from server

ID
Title
Pub Date
Category
Status
Edit
Reorder
New Photos
Delete

[/code]

Can anyone help push me in the right direction with this? I've got a ton of projects that DataTables would be PERFECT for, but l can't seem to get it working ;)

Thanks guys!

Replies

• aallordaallord Posts: 5Questions: 0Answers: 0
    I have the same problem as above.

[code]
    //document.srchForm.srchFor.focus();
    $("#obitBody").load("http://genealogyinfo.us/phpScripts/obitList.php");
    $('#obitTable').dataTable({
    'bProcessing': true,
    'bServerSide': true,
    'sPaginationType': 'full_numbers',
    'sAjaxSource': 'http://genealogyinfo.us/phpScripts/obitList.php'
    });
    //$('#obitTable').dataTable();
    });
    [/code]

When I comment out the 'bServerSide': true the information loads as expected, but nothing is active nor can be changed.

This is the php page
    [code]

First Name
    Last Name
    Date Published
    Publication Name

Loading Data From Server

First Name