Body columns don't align with head columns

Body columns don't align with head columns

mr_flibblemr_flibble Posts: 10Questions: 0Answers: 0
edited October 2013 in DataTables 1.9
Hi,

I'm new to DataTables and I am experiencing a couple of problems. My first problem is that there is a gap between the head of my table and the body. I had a look at the CSS in Firebug and noticed that this was being caused by my own style sheet. Using Firebug to temporarily disable this line of CSS fixes the problem. However, when I write some CSS in the page to override the stylesheet for a permanent solution, the gap disappears but the columns in the body no longer line up with those in the head. When applying the temporary solution this problem does not occur. The CSS I'm using to override the style sheet is:

[code]table.dataTable { margin-bottom: 0px; }[/code]

I would appreciate any ideas on what I am doing wrong. Thanks.

My second problem is that the sScrollY parameter seems to be being ignored in the constructor, the table is always the same height.

Many thanks from mr_flibble.

Replies

• mr_flibblemr_flibble Posts: 10Questions: 0Answers: 0
    I forgot to mention, I'm using the FixedColumns extension.
    The sScrollY option works if I don't use the FixedColumns extension.
  • allanallan Posts: 63,106Questions: 1Answers: 10,394 Site admin
    Please link to a test case: http://datatables.net/forums/discussion/12899/post-test-cases-when-asking-for-help-please-read . Without a test case I can't help, but I'd really like to as I know there are some issues with FixedColumns - but I don't have any examples showing the problem that I can work with to resolve them!

Allan
    Hi Allan,

I have put a minimal test case at: http://live.datatables.net/azewoh/3/edit