HORISONT SCROLL VERY URGENT

HORISONT SCROLL VERY URGENT

TrollchikTrollchik Posts: 80Questions: 1Answers: 0
edited May 2010 in General
Hi guys, i have a problem and i need to find a dicision very fast.

I use DataTable and i have a lot headers!!! so my page look like very BAD and unproportional! I tried to use FixedHeader but it works unstable!!!

i need to make just one and simple thing: add horizontal scroll to table! I tried to put my table into div with style:"overflow:scroll" but my scroll appears after paginations, seacher and other tools. And it looks like very stupid! I need that my horizontal scroll situate immediatly after table content!!!

PLEASE help me, because i'm not a JS expert!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Thank a lot!

Replies

• TrollchikTrollchik Posts: 80Questions: 1Answers: 0
    Please help me to add scroll immediatly after table, before div with pagination!!!!!!!!!!! HELP HELP HELP!!!

because now the div with pagination and search field has one length and table with headers much more!!!!!!!!!!
    PLEASE GUYS HELP ME!!
    Thank you very mush for you help!!! very good forum!!!! thank a lot ==))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))
  • themitchythemitchy Posts: 8Questions: 0Answers: 0
    Try using the following in your options:

sDom: lfr<"class-with-overflow"t>ip

And make sure that class-with-overflow is a css class that has 'overflow: auto' and an appropriate width. This will make sure that only the table is in a div with the overflow property and the other elements are before or after it. Fixed headers isn't going to do anything to help you with horizontal scrolling.

Also try:
    - posting your example code
    - not yelling at people
    - spell checking what you type
    - less sarcasm ;-)
    Thanks for your answer! and sorry for sarcasm!

Really you can see my problem here http://i42.tinypic.com/b4hh83.jpg