Knockout.js 3.2 custom binding for DataTables 1.10x

Knockout.js 3.2 custom binding for DataTables 1.10x

KungFuCoderKungFuCoder Posts: 8Questions: 1Answers: 0

I forked the work that Chad Mullins had done, along with some others that did not quite work right and made a bunch of fixes to it. The updated code can be found here:

https://github.com/JohnBergman/knockout.datatables

I am not a knockout guru, but the code works for what I am using it for, and I am happy to help anyone that has trouble with it; simply leave me an post in the git repository or here.

Hopefully this helps others, I have not really found direct posts that claim to have it fully working.

John

Replies

• cwong3cwong3 Posts: 1Questions: 0Answers: 0

Hi John!

Would love to get some example code to figure out how to use this binding handler. I'm pretty new to Knockout so I'm not sure how to implement this. Currently I'm using Knockout to create tables in my web application, and I'd love to get the automated pagination from DataTables to work with my existing table that is using data binding by row. Any help is appreciated. Thanks!

Chris

• chrisknollchrisknoll Posts: 1Questions: 0Answers: 0

I took a look at your fork, it seems you removed the AMD wrapper for the code, not making it accessable by an amd loader (without including some legacy JS wrapper plugin from curl.js or require.js).

Was there something wrong with the AMD loader code? Did it cause a conflict?

• noelynnoelyn Posts: 1Questions: 0Answers: 0

Hello,

I'm using Knockout and DataTables for a few months now but I can't bind them properly, e.g. when adding, editing or deleting a row, I would always need to refresh the page to update the table. Do you have some example that can help me with this? Thanks!

• relentlesslylearningrelentlesslylearning Posts: 5Questions: 2Answers: 0
    edited January 2015