Most of the default DataTable options gone after declaring moment() to sort YYYY-MMM-DD column.

Most of the default DataTable options gone after declaring moment() to sort YYYY-MMM-DD column.

dpeerenboomdpeerenboom Posts: 2Questions: 1Answers: 0

I am just learning DataTables and am not a Javascript or jQuery expert, either. I am using a DataTable with data populated from Coldfusion 11. The first column is a date column formatted YYYY-MMM-DD. I suspect this is a very fix, likely going to result in a Duh at my end, but I am stuck nonetheless.

I am using Bootstrap 3.3.5, DataTables 1.10.10, jQuery 2.1.4, and moment 2.10.6:

<link rel="stylesheet" type="text/css" href="bootstrap-3.3.5-dist/css/bootstrap.css">
<link rel="stylesheet" type="text/css" href="bootstrap-3.3.5-dist/css/bootstrap-theme.min.css">
<link rel="stylesheet" type="text/css" href="datatables-1.10.10/media/css/jquery.dataTables.min.css">
<link rel="stylesheet" type="text/css" href="editor-1.5.3/media/css/jquery.dataTables.min.css">

<script type="text/javascript" src="jquery-2.1.4/jquery-2.1.4.min.js"></script>
<script type="text/javascript" src="bootstrap-3.3.5-dist/js/bootstrap.min.js"></script>
<script type="text/javascript" src="datatables-1.10.10/media/js/jquery.dataTables.min.js"></script>
<script type="text/javascript" src="datatables-1.10.10/media/js/dataTables.bootstrap.min.js"></script>
<script type="text/javascript" src="moment-2.10.6/moment-locales.js"></script>

Here's a copy of the table html:

<table id="SearchResultsDataTable" class="table table-striped compact">
<thead>
    <tr>
        <th>Create Date</th>
        <th>Project Number</th>
        <th>Type</th>
        <th>Source</th>
        <th>Num</th>
        <th>Rev</th>
        <th>Description</th>
    </tr>
</thead>
<tbody>
    <tr>
        <td>2015-Nov-27</td>
        <td>1234567890</td>
        <td>DWG</td>
        <td>T</td>
        <td>0001</td>
        <td>01</td>
        <td>test test test</td>
    </tr>   
    <tr>