Datatable Plugin Not Working For HTML Table in Blogspot

Datatable Plugin Not Working For HTML Table in Blogspot

OnyebuchimOnyebuchim Posts: 27Questions: 1Answers: 1
edited December 2015 in Free community support

I'm new to the DataTables tool. I want to add a dynamic table in my blogger so i used the javascript method with the CDN option but nothing worked. No effect, just plain appearance.

See code below

<!--CDN Loader-->
<link href="//cdn.datatables.net/1.10.10/css/jquery.dataTables.css" rel="stylesheet" type="text/css"></link>

<script charset="utf8" src="//cdn.datatables.net/1.10.10/js/jquery.dataTables.js" type="text/javascript"></script>
<script>
 $(document).ready( function () {
    $('#example').DataTable( {
        "scrollX": true
    } );
} );

div.dataTables_wrapper {
        width: 800px;
        margin: 0 auto;
    }
</script>

<table id="brokers" class="display nowrap" cellspacing="0" width="100%">
        <thead>
            <tr>
                <th>First name</th>
                <th>Last name</th>
                <th>Position</th>
                <th>Office</th>
            </tr>
        </thead>
        <tbody>
            <tr>
                <td>Tiger</td>
                <td>Nixon</td>
                <td>System Architect</td>
                <td>Edinburgh</td>
            </tr>
            <tr>
                <td>Garrett</td>
                <td>Winters</td>
                <td>Accountant</td>
                <td>Tokyo</td>
            </tr>
            <tr>
                <td>Ashton</td>
                <td>Cox</td>
                <td>Junior Technical Author</td>
                <td>San Francisco</td>
            </tr>

</tbody>
    </table>
<!-----table</script><!----table-->

This question has an accepted answers - jump to answer

Answers

• allanallan Posts: 61,690Questions: 1Answers: 10,101 Site admin

<table id="brokers"

But in the Javascript you use:

$('#example')

That is the issue.

Allan