Is this the intended look of the Bootstrap theme used with Datatables?

Is this the intended look of the Bootstrap theme used with Datatables?

uofitornuofitorn Posts: 1Questions: 1Answers: 0

I used the download builder to include the Bootstrap theme in Datatables (and left all the other options at the default on the download builder page). However, when I include the resulting css/js my table doesn't seem to look right. Can anyone take a look at these screenshots of my table and tell me if this is the intended look of a Datatables table using the Bootstrap theme and maybe I am just doing something wrong with my styling? This is what the table looks like with the Bootstrap theme included: With Bootstrap Theme

I'm fairly new to front-end development and maybe this is the way it's supposed to look and I just haven't fully styled it correctly myself?

When I include just the normal datatables js and css my table looks much nicer and better aligned to me: Without Bootstrap theme

Some extra details that may or may not be relevent: First, sorry for not including a jsfiddle. I was unsure how to set one up due to the complex way I am setting up the page. Essentially, I am using jquery's load function to grab the html code from a server to set up a basic table with no content. Then I use datatable's ajax/server-side functionality to populate the table with data. And also yes, I remembered to include the bootstrap "table" class in table html element.

Oh and here is how I am initializing Datatables:

"processing": true, "serverSide": true, "ajax": "output/ss_results/", "oLanguage": {"sSearch": "Search within results:"}, "lengthMenu": [ [10, 25, 50, 100, -1], [10, 25, 50, 100, "All"] ]

Thanks for any help.

This question has an accepted answers - jump to answer

Answers

• allanallan Posts: 61,971Questions: 1Answers: 10,160 Site admin

I'm afraid we'd need a link to a page showing the issue to be able to debug it and offer any help.

Allan