error in buttons.datatables.css | dt-button-background {z-index: 2001} covers the dropdown-menus.

error in buttons.datatables.css | dt-button-background {z-index: 2001} covers the dropdown-menus.

androjesusandrojesus Posts: 2Questions: 0Answers: 0

div.dt-button-background {z-index: 2001}

The dropdown-menus z-index is only 1000 so when using column visibility on datatables the columns menu gets under the shadow of dt-button-background not allowing to choose options on the dropdown-menu, I fixed it creating the class on my side and moving the z-index of the dropdown-menu to 2002 so the datatables column visibility selector (dropdown-menu) can be operational, I dont know if this can help someone else or datatable team to fix it.

Andro Jesus********

Replies

  • allanallan Posts: 63,836Questions: 1Answers: 10,518 Site admin

    Thanks for posting this.

    Are you able to give me a link to the page showing the issue so I can understand the configuration being used and commit any required changes.

    Thanks,
    Allan

  • androjesusandrojesus Posts: 2Questions: 0Answers: 0

    I am designing my company's cms and is running as localhost, I can send you a picture or actually, I am using bootstrap with inspinia as theme, inspinia (style.css) is the one that have dropdown-menu z-index set to 1000, I guess every single theme have z-index set to 1000, datatables is using 2001 which is covering the whole page and also the Column Visibility Selector, I guess the solution is to add a css like the one I added to my project:

    .dropdown-menu {
    z-index: 2002;
    }

    I also found problems with resizing, when I resize the page the datatable contents goes out of the boundaries of their container (wrapper), I also fixed it on the event onPageResize adding this line of code:

    $('#EquipmentsList').width($('#EquipmentsList_wrapper').width());

    It just make sure the datatable width is the same of it container.

    Thank you for your time,

    Andro Jesus

  • allanallan Posts: 63,836Questions: 1Answers: 10,518 Site admin

    Thanks for the extra information. If the theme you are using explicitly sets its own z-index for the drop down, then setting a value that works for your self sounds like a good way to go.

    Regarding resizing, I'm afraid I really would need a link to a page showing the issue (JSFiddle for example) showing the issue to be able to offer any help. You might simply need to include width=100% in your HTML for the table.

    Allan

  • Vincent WangVincent Wang Posts: 2Questions: 1Answers: 0
    edited December 2016

    101.200.58.76:12518/admin/test.html
    Just like this, the 'export button' with a dropdown-menu named '导出' has the same error.
    Any idea, Allan? @allan

  • allanallan Posts: 63,836Questions: 1Answers: 10,518 Site admin

    Forgive me, what link to I have to click in the admin panel to show the page with the issue. I just get what looks like a holding image with a humming bird and clouds with links on the left and top.

    Allan

This discussion has been closed.