No records found in datatable modal when using date range filter

No records found in datatable modal when using date range filter

kfranciskfrancis Posts: 6Questions: 2Answers: 0

Complete newbie to datatable and cannot debug the issue I am having. I have a datatable with a custom date range filter, which works as expected. I then have a row click function which opens a modal based on a different query and filters it by the cell clicked value, this also works as expected as long as I don't try turn the modal results into a datatable. However when I do add the datatable class to the modal table I get no records found whenever I use the date range filter.

However, if I clear the date range filter and click a row the modal opens with a result in a datatable as I would like, it is only when I filter the datatable using the date filter and click a row that I get an issue. If I remove the modals datatable class and use the date range filter everything works as it should.

I cannot figure out why when I filter the data using the date range the modal cannot put this into a datatable, can anyone please help?

$(document).ready(function() {
        var table = $('#production3').DataTable({

"serverside" : true,
            "ajax": "../data/production3.php",
            "columns": [
            { "data": "Production Date" },
            { "data": "Patio" }
            ],

responsive: true,

dom: "<'toprow'<'col-md-6'B<'toolbar'>> + <'col-md-6'f>>rt<'bottomrow'<'col-md-6'l><'col-md-6'p>>",

paging:   true,
            info:     false,
            fixedHeader: true,
            pageLength: 10,
            lengthMenu: [ [10, 15, 20, -1], [10, 15, 20, "All"] ],

});

$('#production3').on('click', 'tr', function () {
        var $id1 = table.row(this).data()['Production Date'];
    $('.modal-content').load('production3_0.php?id1='+$id1, function(){
        $('#epw_modal').modal({show:true});
    });
});