filtering a database resukt before it was shown in the Table / problems to save all new datas

filtering a database resukt before it was shown in the Table / problems to save all new datas

zerennerzerenner Posts: 16Questions: 6Answers: 0

I'm new to web programming. So I want to use datatable to show different tables. I have a database table message and just want to select all messages that are identical to the session user ID. But I have trouble finding where and how to filter the message before a user can see the result.

I have a function in a PHP file for the selection (NachrichtenController.php) and an HTML file (Nachrichten.php) to display the result. I attached both files.

The second problem is that I can create a new line, but the sender and recipient user IDs are not saved.

Can I also provide the box for creating, updating, etc. with a headline in German?

Many thanks for your help.

Answers

• allanallan Posts: 61,743Questions: 1Answers: 10,111 Site admin

Hi,

The documentation here describes how and where to apply a WHERE condition to your PHP Editor instance. In your php file you would do it just after the leftJoin statements, before the process() call.

The second problem is that I can create a new line, but the sender and recipient user IDs are not saved.

Can you link to the page showing the issue so I can take a look please?

Allan

• zerennerzerenner Posts: 16Questions: 6Answers: 0

Hi Allan,

that is not possible because its a project only in our network. i can give you only the hole project. I have no webspace for hosting a project.

i can give you the database structure or screenshoots.

Thank you.

Dirk

Attach a PDF File withe two screenshots withe the problem with saving the ID:

• allanallan Posts: 61,743Questions: 1Answers: 10,111 Site admin

The reason that English text is shown in the Editor form elements is that you have specified English text:

$('#nachrichten').on('click', 'a.editor_edit', function (e) {