"Datatable PHP library" is this editor link?

"Datatable PHP library" is this editor link?

ScottSchmidtScottSchmidt Posts: 38Questions: 5Answers: 0
edited March 2018 in Free community support

When instructions here https://editor.datatables.net/examples/simple/server-side-processing.html say "Datatable PHP Library", is it simply referirng to this following link?

https://editor.datatables.net/extensions/Editor/js/dataTables.editor.min.js

Code:

// DataTables PHP library
include( "../../php/DataTables.php" );

// Alias Editor classes so they are easy to use
use
    DataTables\Editor,
    DataTables\Editor\Field,
    DataTables\Editor\Format,
    DataTables\Editor\Mjoin,
    DataTables\Editor\Options,
    DataTables\Editor\Upload,
    DataTables\Editor\Validate,
    DataTables\Editor\ValidateOptions;

It would be nice if links were included in the comment sections after the description section (but I am a beginner so maybe not).

Answers

• rf1234rf1234 Posts: 2,941Questions: 87Answers: 415
    edited March 2018

You are referring to the minified version of the Editor javascript library. It is a bit confusing: The "Datatable PHP Library" is actually the Editor PHP Library. Its use requires the purchase of a license.

You can download the Editor PHP Library here:
    https://editor.datatables.net/download/

The path in the download is Editor-PHP-1.7.3/php/DataTables.php

In that same directory you will need to edit the file config.php to fill in your database details.

• ScottSchmidtScottSchmidt Posts: 38Questions: 5Answers: 0

OK glad I asked. So if I am using 000webhost, I have to "dump" (upload?) that entire file into my account? Never had to do this before. Normally I just link a script or copy the file.

Yep, you would have to upload it. Like any other server script.
    You only need this directory on the server though (in case you don't care about the examples).
    Editor-PHP-1.7.3/php

edited March 2018