Datatables break with multiple datatables within tabs

Datatables break with multiple datatables within tabs

j3rgj3rg Posts: 3Questions: 1Answers: 0

I have an issue were I get the following error:

TypeError: this.api.cell(...).index(...) is undefined; can't access its "column" property

What I wanted to ultimately accomplish is to have a datatable per tab on a page and have the databales be responsive to mobile viewports. But it's only responsive for the first tab and breaks on the second tab.

As mention above the code breaks on the next tab and specifically on the second row of the datatable within the next tab.

I have over simplified my code here, without removing the main components.

I'm building this page based on a template and the javascript code use to manipulate the datatables comes from that template. Like I said it works for the first tab and crashes on the second row of the datatable in the next tab.

I'm no expert in javascript however I'm currently trying to debug the issue myself. But if I can have this issue resolve by the experts here then I would greatly appreciate that as I don't have much time and wasn't expecting to have this error. I have search the internet and this forum for any situation similar to mine but didn't find anything the closest thing I have found is an issue with the columns needing resizing when a tab is shown.

My actual page has six tabs and I noticed from some testing that its always the next tab. Currently in the pastebin code I have referrenced above their is a datatable code for each tab its always the second javascript code that crashes hence I said the next tab. So it issue goes as follow:

javascript code for Tab1 and Tab2 = Tab1 working Tab2 row2 crashes
javascript code for Tab2 and Tab3 = Tab2 working Tab3 row2 crashes
javascript code for Tab3 and Tab4 = Tab3 working Tab4 row2 crashes
javascript code for Tab4 and Tab5 = Tab4 working Tab5 row2 crashes
and ...so on

Just mention this incase it helps with debugging.