Set Custom id for every cell

Set Custom id for every cell

cent89cent89 Posts: 19Questions: 6Answers: 0
edited December 2018 in Free community support

Hi,
I have a table ("subscriptions") with the list of user subscribed to a site; I have attached to this table some columns: the number is dynamic.
The values of this colums ara taken from another table, where I have the id of the columns and the value (and the row id as primary key). So, any cells in the rendered table have a "custom" id, not the row id.
In the php controller, after the main sql to subscriptions table, I have a loop that add a column and for every row it search the correct value in the db: for 3 lines and 2 columns like below, I have the main sql and other 6 query.

How I can set, in the editor, the cell's id so when I edit the cell the controller can edit the correct value?

--------------------------------------------------------------------------
|| Id_row | Username |       Col_A      |       Col_B     | ....||
-------------------------------------------------------------------------
||  1        | Frank         | a (cell.id = 1) | b (cell.id = 2) | ...||
||  2        | Mario         | c (cell.id = 3) | d (cell.id = 4) | ...||
||  3        | Frank         | e (cell.id = 5) | e (cell.id = 6) | ...||
-------------------------------------------------------------------------

Thanks!
Roberto

Answers

• colincolin Posts: 15,142Questions: 1Answers: 2,586

Hi @cent89 ,

This looks like the join table in the example here. Have you tried implementing like this?

Cheers,

Colin

• cent89cent89 Posts: 19Questions: 6Answers: 0

Hi,
    I can't use joins: for one subscriptions row, i have moltiple rows (one for every columns) in a "specifications" table.
    I have already done the render of the datatable, the problem is the editor...

Thanks!
    Roberto

• allanallan Posts: 61,650Questions: 1Answers: 10,094 Site admin

Hi Roberto,