DataTables
Advanced interaction
features for your tables.
Editor
Comprehensive editing
library for DataTables.
Manual
Download
Examples
Manual
Reference
Extensions
Plug-ins
Blog
Forums
Discussions
Sign In
Support
FAQs
Download
Purchase
≡
Show site navigation
Ruslan: thead
Ruslan: thead
allan
Posts: 63,523
Questions: 1
Answers: 10,473
Site admin
July 2011
edited July 2011
in
General
Post moved from the "How are you using DataTables" thread:
Hi.
How to hide table if it is no matching records found?
Thanks!
Replies
allan
Posts: 63,523
Questions: 1
Answers: 10,473
Site admin
July 2011
Please post in a suitable thread (i.e. a new one) rather than hijacking another thread.
Allan
Ruslan
Posts: 4
Questions: 0
Answers: 0
July 2011
Excuse me, I was mistaken a thread!
I want to hide table heading if it is not found any record. How it to make? Thanks!
allan
Posts: 63,523
Questions: 1
Answers: 10,473
Site admin
July 2011
You could use
fnDrawCallback
to run a function on each draw. With that function, you can query the DOM to see if there are any rows in the table and if not set display:none on the thead.
Allan
Ruslan
Posts: 4
Questions: 0
Answers: 0
July 2011
edited July 2011
Thanks Allan!
My code:
[code]
"fnDrawCallback": function() {
if (this.fnSettings().fnRecordsDisplay()==0) $('#table_1 thead').hide();
else $('#table_1 thead').show();
}
[/code]
Working!
luxuec
Posts: 2
Questions: 0
Answers: 0
December 2011
edited December 2011
I found if the thead is hide, the PDF generated by TableTools will lose its table format and its content is illegible. The data overlaps each other.
This discussion has been closed.
Sign In
·
Register
Howdy, Stranger!
It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!
Sign In
Register
Quick Links
Categories
Recent Discussions
Unanswered
Categories
74.3K
All Categories
56
Priority support
24K
Free community support
997
General
14
Announcements
2.5K
DataTables
79
DataTables 2
1.3K
DataTables 1.10
92
DataTables 1.9
35
DataTables 1.8
9
CloudTables
2.2K
Editor
2.8K
Extensions
20
AutoFill
310
Buttons
50
ColVis
30
DateTime
68
FixedColumns
50
FixedHeader
31
ColReorder
30
KeyTable
103
Responsive
23
RowReorder
42
Scroller
163
SearchBuilder
193
SearchPanes
107
Select
26
StateRestore
22
TableTools
220
Bug reports
67
Feature requests
100
Plug-ins
11
Blog
69
Web-site
Replies
Allan
I want to hide table heading if it is not found any record. How it to make? Thanks!
Allan
My code:
[code]
"fnDrawCallback": function() {
if (this.fnSettings().fnRecordsDisplay()==0) $('#table_1 thead').hide();
else $('#table_1 thead').show();
}
[/code]
Working!