stateSave not retaining search box info

stateSave not retaining search box info

tooncestoonces Posts: 15Questions: 2Answers: 0

Hi guys. I've searched and searched, and found all kinds of suggestions for this problem but nothing has worked for me yet. I have a page with multiple data tables on it, and I want to save the search criteria (ie if you search "foo" and navigate away, when you come back it's still "foo"). I am using stateSave, but it seems to have no effect whatsoever. here is my code (all the other DT's are the same, just with different names) :

$('#Table1').dataTable( {
"stateSave": true,
"sDom": 'flrtip',
"aaSorting": [[ 1, "asc" ]],
"bProcessing": true,
"bServerSide": true,
"iDisplayLength": 25,
"sPaginationType": "full_numbers",
"aoColumns": [null, null, null, null, null, null, null,null, null],
"sAjaxSource": "server_processing2.php"
} );

now i'm no expert, so i'm wondering - is there an obvious mistake I've made without realizing? i see zero difference when having stateSave in there or not.

This question has an accepted answers - jump to answer

Answers

• colincolin Posts: 15,237Questions: 1Answers: 2,598
    Answer ✓

Hi @toonces ,

Its working as expected for me here. We're happy to take a look, but as per the forum rules, please link to a test case - a test case that replicates the issue will ensure you'll get a quick and accurate response. Information on how to create a test case (if you aren't able to link to the page you are working on) is available here.

Cheers,

Colin

• tooncestoonces Posts: 15Questions: 2Answers: 0

Hi Colin. Because of company privacy issues, I can't post the actual page link, and I'm having a hard time to get my code (which was built to use server side processing) to work in the sandbox app you directed me to.