Why is my DataTable only returning me one data though it has all data displayed?

Why is my DataTable only returning me one data though it has all data displayed?

cephceph Posts: 2Questions: 1Answers: 0
edited July 2019 in Free community support

So I am working on a project as part of an internship where my Task is to code a user registration. To tackle this task I use php, phpMyAdmin and mysqli for the connection.
Everything works great so far, but the next part of the task is that the user is then getting redirected to an index.php page where he can see the user data, search it, edit it, etc.
I coded that aswell, worked out great and then tried to improve my coding, make it more object-orientated (I'm still pretty new to coding so that's not my standard yet :<).
As I searched for improvements I first found jquery which made me get some cool new features and optics for my project (made me very happy to find such a handy tool since I can only read java code at best and these scripts were so easy to implement). Later on I found out About datatables which pretty much threw all my code for the index.php into the bin since it has most of the features I implemented myself already in better looking and nicely working. But here is the problem, somehow it displays all the data I have in my SQL database BUT tells me it would show only 1 to 1 of 1 entries which is totally wrong. As a result the search in the upper right of the database is not working, neither the sorting of rows, etc.

My guess is that the code doesn't realise where my first data ends, though my table is formatted as datatable needs it. AFAIK it might be the issue that I fetch the data as an object with $var->fetch_object() rather than fetching data as an array? Is this maybe the case or am I completly wrong? Before I toss everything overboard I wonder if anyone has a solution or ideas for me?

Here is my code of my current attempt for easier review of my problem: