automatic update of external json .txt file at each new record edit / insertion

automatic update of external json .txt file at each new record edit / insertion

FranqFranq Posts: 6Questions: 1Answers: 0

hello everyone,

I've been using for a couple of years a really basic set up of datatables on my web page, mainly for displaying some basic information and it always worked fine.

The underlying process is the simplest one: data is stored into a mysql db (via sms), retrieved and displayed on page via a standard php-mysql request whose code I'll show you in a second ..

So far so good: it all works fine. What happens now?

I need to include some new info and the solution I chose was the child row hide / show toggle function which I love; and since I don't care very much about sliding animation I've simply chosen to implement this example into my web page, and again I was able to make it work.. partially at least ..

and this the reason to my questions here, so let's begin

<?php
require_once("dbcontroller.php");
$db_handle = new DBController();
$sql = "SELECT * from table ORDER BY data DESC";
$faq = $db_handle->runQuery($sql);  
header("Content-Type: text/html; charset=utf-8");
?>
<html>
    <head> 
    <style>
td.details-control {
    background: url('img/details_open.png') no-repeat center center;
    cursor: pointer;
}
tr.shown td.details-control {
    background: url('img/details_close.png') no-repeat center center;
}
</style>
<link rel="stylesheet" type="text/css" href="https://cdn.datatables.net/1.10.19/css/jquery.dataTables.min.css">
<script src="https://ajax.googleapis.com/ajax/libs/jquery/3.2.1/jquery.min.js"></script>
<script type="text/javascript" src="https://cdn.datatables.net/v/dt/dt-1.10.18/b-1.5.6/b-colvis-1.5.6/datatables.min.js"></script>
<script type="text/javascript" src="https://code.jquery.com/jquery-3.3.1.js"></script>
<script type="text/javascript" src="https://cdn.datatables.net/1.10.19/js/jquery.dataTables.min.js"></script>
<script>