new to dataTable - couple of questions

new to dataTable - couple of questions

ianhaneyianhaney Posts: 10Questions: 4Answers: 0
edited March 2020 in Free community support

I am new to dataTable and slowly getting the hang of it but just got a couple of questions

1) I am trying to create a filter results system but can't seem to get it working for different statuses, the only status that works is the all. Below is the current code I have

<ul class="nav">
                                        <li><a href="#" class="noline" id="pendingsupport"><i class="fa fa-circle-thin" aria-hidden="true"></i> Pending Support<span class="badge pull-right">5</span></a></li>
                                        <li><a href="#" class="noline" id="open"><i class="fa fa-circle-thin" aria-hidden="true"></i> Open<span class="badge pull-right">1</span></a></li>
                                        <li><a href="#" class="noline" id="closed"><i class="fa fa-circle-thin" aria-hidden="true"></i> Closed<span class="badge pull-right">150</span></a></li>
                                        <li><a href="#" class="noline" id="all"><i class="fa fa-circle-thin" aria-hidden="true"></i> All<span class="badge pull-right">187</span></a></li>
                                      </ul>`

`<script>
var dataTables = $('#datatable').DataTable({
    "info": false,
    "lengthChange": false,
    "dom": 'lrtip'
});

$('#all').on('click', function () {
    dataTables.columns(4).search("", true, false, true).draw();    
});

$('#pendingsupport').on('click', function () {
    dataTables.columns(4).search("PENDING SUPPORT", true, false, true).draw();
}); 

$('#open').on('click', function () {
    dataTables.columns(4).search("OPEN", true, false, true).draw();
});

$('#closed').on('click', function () {
dataTables.columns(4).search("CLOSED", true, false, true).draw();
});
</script>

2) How do I disable sorting