Server-Side Processing broke my ordering and conditional formatting

Server-Side Processing broke my ordering and conditional formatting

fitzprfitzpr Posts: 8Questions: 1Answers: 0
edited January 2021 in Free community support

Error messages shown: DataTables warning: table id=domains - Invalid JSON response. For more information about this error, please see http://datatables.net/tn/1

Description of problem: I'm using the standard ssp.class.php and server_processing.php files to great success on my 1.2 million records in mysql. However since the functionality shifted to the server and away from my simplistic client-side php, the ordering of each column in the ui/table produces an error like above. I'm sure I need to make some small changes in the aforementioned php files on the server but i'm a bit new to it.

My guess is that some of the responses are blank when XHR'ing upon pressing the ordering/sorting button at the top of the columns. How do I fix or perhaps handle this better?

Thanks!!

Answers

• fitzprfitzpr Posts: 8Questions: 1Answers: 0

• kthorngrenkthorngren Posts: 21,174Questions: 26Answers: 4,923
    edited January 2021

The place to start is by following the troubleshooting steps provided in the error's link:
    http://datatables.net/tn/1

What is the response you are getting? You might need to look at the server's log to see if there are errors. Let us know what you find.

Kevin

I had followed those steps and can see the ordering responds with nothing when i click some of the columns hence the error? The first and last columns which have data in EVERY row never produce this error when I click to order my them. Im guessing this is key to the issue. a blank column produces an empty response instead of an array of NULL?

Thanks