How to dynamically change the height of scrollY depending on viewport size?

How to dynamically change the height of scrollY depending on viewport size?

price88price88 Posts: 5Questions: 0Answers: 0

Hello,

I am very new to DataTables so apologies if a silly question / if it is in the wrong place...

I have created a single-page application with table that is being populated dynamically with data obtained through AJAX / PHP interaction with a MySQL database:

JS:

$('#mainTable').DataTable({
                    dom: 'Bflrtip',
                    buttons: [{
                        text: '+ Add',
                        action: function (e, dt, node, config) {

$.ajax({
                                url: "libs/php/getDepartments.php",
                                type: 'GET',
                                dataType: 'json',
                                success: function (result) {
                                    if (result.status.name == "ok") {
                                        $.each(result.data, i => {
                                            $('#addDepartment').append($("<option>", {
                                                text: result.data[i].name,
                                                value: result.data[i].id
                                            }));
                                        });
                                    };
                                },
                                error: function (error) {
                                    console.log(error);
                                }
                            });
                        }
                    }],
                    columnDefs: [{
                        orderable: false,
                        targets: [-1, -2]
                    }],
                    "scrollY": "55vh",
                    "paging": false,
                    "info": false,
                });

HTML:

<div class="container">