Problem with display of JSONarray using datatable

Problem with display of JSONarray using datatable

TestuserTestuser Posts: 6Questions: 0Answers: 0
edited December 2011 in DataTables 1.8
Hi all,

I am completely new to this plug-in, I am trying to display a JSonarray data returned by a servlet using the datatable plug-in, but with no result so far..I am getting weird java script error like..expected ; at 13456661 line number.
Please help me in fixing this..here is the data returned from server:
[code]
{"report":

{"rows":[

{"expDtTm":"","startTime":"","details":[{"startTime":"","status":"ACTIVE","query":"","queryDiffTime":"","engineId":461,"endTime":"","queryId":281}],"jobId":1400,"status":"QUEUED","description":"Basic Replication Dashboard Capture Log","link":"http:\/\/172.29.168.119\/stage\/2603\/1400","scheduledDtTm":"","frequency":"Immediate","endTime":"","jobDiffTime":"","jobInstanceId":2603},
]}}

[/code]
and similar rows..and I tried validating this JSON and its a valid json,
and in the .html page

[code]
$(document).ready(dataLoadAjax =
function(){
$.ajax({
"dataType":"jsonp",
"type":"GET",
"url":"http://localhost:8080/JobsServlet?do=view&output=json",
"jsonpCallback":"jsonpCallback",
"success":function(data){
}
});
});
function jsonpCallback(data){
$('#example').dataTable({
"bProcessing": true,
"bDestroy": true,
"bAutoWidth": false,
"aaData":data.report.rows,
"aoColumns":[{
"mDataProp":"jobInstanceId",
"mDataProp":"jobId",
"mDataProp":"description",
"mDataProp":"startTime",
"mDataProp":"endTime",
"mDataProp":"jobDiffTime",
"mDataProp":"status",
"mDataProp":"scheduledDtTm",
"mDataProp":"expDtTm",
"mDataProp":"frequency",
"mDataProp":"link"}]
}); }

[/code]

Please let me know if this is the correct approach or not...any help is appreciated.
thank u guys..

Replies

• fbasfbas Posts: 1,094Questions: 4Answers: 0
    edited December 2011