ServerSide Processing doesn't work in IE8

ServerSide Processing doesn't work in IE8

pearly_030pearly_030 Posts: 42Questions: 0Answers: 0
edited December 2011 in General
Hello,
I can display ServerSide Processing results in FireFox but not in IE8.
In IE8 the message "Processing" appears and it's all.

Can you help me ?
Thanks.

My code:
[code]

$(document).ready(function() {
......

var oTable1 = $("#reservees").dataTable({

"bFilter": false, /*search*/
"bPaginate": true, /* flèches de pagination */
"iDisplayLength": 8,
"bLengthChange": false, /* Affichage de l\'information "Show xx entries" */
"bInfo": false, /* Affichage de l\'information showing xx to yy of zz */
"bVisible": true,
"bProcessing": true,
"bServerSide": true,
"sAjaxSource": "./server_processing2.php",
"fnServerData": function ( sSource, aoData, fnCallback ) {
/* Add some extra data to the sender */
aoData.push( { "name": "min", "value": $("#min").val() } );
aoData.push( { "name": "max", "value": $("#max").val() } );
aoData.push( { "name": "sitedepart", "value": $("#sitedepart").val() } );
aoData.push( { "name": "destination", "value": $("#destination").val() } );
$.getJSON( sSource, aoData, function (json) {
/* Do whatever additional processing you want on the callback, then tell DataTables */
fnCallback(json)
} );
$.ajax( {
"dataType": "json",
"type": "GET",
"url": sSource,
"data": aoData,
"success": fnCallback
} );
},
"fnInitComplete": function ( oSettings ) {
oSettings.oLanguage.sZeroRecords = "Aucune réservation trouvée. Veuillez consulter la liste des véhicules disponibles ci-dessous"
},
"aoColumns": [
/*id*/ { "bSortable": false, "bSearchable": false},
/*véhicule*/ { "bSortable": false, "bSearchable": false, "sWidth": "10%" },
/*qui*/ { "bSortable": false, "bSearchable": false, "sWidth": "20%" },
/*Date départ*/ { "bSortable": false, "bSearchable": false, "sWidth": "6%" },
/*Heure départ*/ { "bSortable": false, "bSearchable": false, "sWidth": "6%" },
/*Date retour*/ { "bSortable": false, "bSearchable": false, "sWidth": "6%" },
/*Heure retour*/ { "bSortable": false, "bSearchable": false, "sWidth": "6%" },
/*Site de départ*/ { "bSortable": false, "bSearchable": false, "sWidth": "20%" },
/*Destination*/ { "bSortable": false, "bSearchable": false, "sWidth": "20%" },
/*Nombre de passagers*/ { "bSortable": false, "bSearchable": false, "sWidth": "4%" }
]
});

.......


});








.........



Véhicules réservés et ouverts au covoiturage


id
Véhicule
Qui
Date
heure
Date
heure
depart
destination
Nombre de passagers











[/code]

I made a debug in FireFox and server_processing2.php response was :

{"sEcho":2,"iTotalRecords":"87","iTotalDisplayRecords":"9","aaData":[["266","CLIO","Brigitte Saotti","13-12-2011","08:00:00","13-12-2011","18:00:00","rezas","rezas","2"],["270","CLIO","Aminata Sydue","13-12-2011","07:30:00","13-12-2011","18:00:00","rezas","rezas","2"],["283","Clio","Eric terd","13-12-2011","01:30:00","21-12-2011","02:30:00","rezas","rezas","1"],["284","C3","Eric terd","13-12-2011","01:00:00","14-12-2011","03:30:00","rezas","rezas","1"],["288","C4","Eric terd","13-12-2011","02:00:00","20-12-2011","02:00:00","rezas","rezas","1"],["297","207","Eric terd","13-12-2011","01:30:00","13-12-2011","03:00:00","rezas","rezas","1"],["298","ORLANDO","Eric terd","13-12-2011","03:00:00","13-12-2011","05:30:00","rezas","rezas","1"],["308","CLIO","Eric terd","13-12-2011","01:30:00","13-12-2011","03:30:00","rezas","rezas","1"]]}


Thanks.

Replies

  • allanallan Posts: 63,498Questions: 1Answers: 10,471 Site admin
    Turn on script debugging and install the IE developer tools (if they aren't already in IE8 - can't quite remember). Are you getting any JS errors on the console?

    Allan
  • pearly_030pearly_030 Posts: 42Questions: 0Answers: 0
    I've no error on the console.
    Can I see GET and POST Data in developpers tools like firefox debugger ?

    But I found something.
    In developper tools I changed "Mode document : Quirks" to "Mode Document : Normes IE8".
    And then it works but only for the session.
    Do you know how t0 fix this parameter in IE8?
  • allanallan Posts: 63,498Questions: 1Answers: 10,471 Site admin
    Yeah - sadly the IE8 dev tools don't show XHRs like Firebug. However, no errors is good.

    Just looking at your code again - do you mean to be doing two Ajax calls for every draw/ You've got one doing $.getJSON and one with $.ajax - both of which are using fnCallback as their success function. I suspect you might have a race condition there...

    Allan
  • pearly_030pearly_030 Posts: 42Questions: 0Answers: 0
    OK Allan, I will try tomorrow?
    Thanks.
    I will verify the <!DOCTYPE> tag too.
  • allanallan Posts: 63,498Questions: 1Answers: 10,471 Site admin
    yup - always worth having a valid doctype in to force IE into standards mode :-)

    Allan
  • pearly_030pearly_030 Posts: 42Questions: 0Answers: 0
    Allan,

    doctype was valid.
    I delete one Ajax call and the pb was the same.

    In fact, i added this meta tag
    [code]

    [/code]
    and it works.

    Thanks for your help.
This discussion has been closed.