Change of button style

Change of button style

Learn2excelLearn2excel Posts: 33Questions: 5Answers: 1

Hello All,

I am new to development. I need help with changing the appearance of Export to Excel and Clear filters buttons on some of the pages using Bootstrap. Can someone help me with this.

Attached images of buttons how they appear now (Image 2) (in grey color) and how they need to appear (Image 1). As per the newest version of bootstrap, it appears grey in color as in Image 2. But if we can change it to earlier version as in Image 1.

I am using the below code for exp to excel button:

buttons: [
{
extend: 'excelHtml5',
text: '<i class="btn_excel btn_default"></i> <span class=btn_text_align>Export to Excel</span>',
className: 'btn-sm btn_size',
titleAttr: 'Export to Excel',
exportOptions: {
columns: tableId === '#tblPDM' ? [1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6] : [1, 2],

Thank you

Rajagopallan

Replies

• allanallan Posts: 61,821Questions: 1Answers: 10,127 Site admin

Have you see this example on how to use icons in the buttons? You might need to change the className for the buttons as well - this is where I set the default. You might want to do something like:

DataTables.Buttons.defaults.bom.button.className = 'btn btn-light';

Allan

• Learn2excelLearn2excel Posts: 33Questions: 5Answers: 1

Hi Allan

Thank you for your response.

My Datatable initialization is done as below, it's in the source JS file: Then the dom property, and then the buttons object code follow as given in my first reply.

$.fn.createDataTable = function (columns, ajaxOptions, order, initComplete = null) {
    const tableId = "#" + $(this).attr("id");
    const _dt = $(tableId).DataTable({.........

dom: (only refers to row dt and col parts of the table)

buttons:

so where i should be adding the code $.extend(true, DataTable.Buttons.defaults, given by you. if you could proivde me full code as a continuation to mine it would be helpful

Regards
    Rajagopallan