Add row with row().data() and receiving

Add row with row().data() and receiving

ckiiickiii Posts: 5Questions: 1Answers: 0
edited March 2018 in Free community support

I am new to DataTables and having some difficulty here.

When trying to add a row it does not handle the objects properly. In the dtable.row.add() I have the first object returning as [object HTMLTableCellElement] and the rest are filling the innerHTML properly. Problem is I need it to pass all info in the object so the classes take effect, as well as plaving all the innerHTML. My TR needs to have 3 classes(gradeA mainRow edited) and each TD (center) Can someone tell me what I am missing?

var dtable = $('#ledgerentrytable').DataTable();
    dtable.destroy();

var table = document.getElementById("ledgerentrytable");
    var rowCount = table.rows.length;

var rowMain = table.insertRow(-1);
    $(rowMain).addClass("gradeA mainRow edited");

var cell1 = rowMain.insertCell(0);
    var cell2 = rowMain.insertCell(1);
    var cell3 = rowMain.insertCell(2);
    var cell4 = rowMain.insertCell(3);
    var cell5 = rowMain.insertCell(4);
    var cell6 = rowMain.insertCell(5);
    var cell7 = rowMain.insertCell(6);
    var cell8 = rowMain.insertCell(7);

$(cell1).addClass("center");
    $(cell2).addClass("center");
    $(cell3).addClass("center");
    $(cell4).addClass("center");
    $(cell5).addClass("center");
    $(cell6).addClass("center");
    $(cell7).addClass("center");
    $(cell8).addClass("center");

cell1.innerHTML = "<input type='text' class='validate[custom[onlyValidDate]], studfindisbursedate dateFormat hasDatepicker text' style='min-width:80px!important;' value='02/26/2018' id='dp1521062680108'>"; // Need to insert the VALUE and an ID
    cell2.innerHTML = "<input type='text' class='validate[custom[onlyValidDate]], studfinpostdate dateFormat hasDatepicker' style='min-width:80px!important;' value='02/26/2018' id='dp1521062680109'>"; // Need to insert the VALUE and an ID