[first time user] the datatable is not working

[first time user] the datatable is not working

rudysetiawanrudysetiawan Posts: 7Questions: 1Answers: 1

Dear all, I have followed the instructions/manuals I foundd out there but then unable to get this working.

Tested with datatables live, it works.
http://live.datatables.net/casenube/2/

Currently the table rows are generated via a laravel controller and pass it onto a view which has all the required js/css. (the HTML in Datatables live is what the controller in laravel produces.

What have i done wrong here?

Thank you

This question has accepted answers - jump to:

Answers

  • mRendermRender Posts: 151Questions: 26Answers: 13

    This looks like it works. What's the issue?

  • rudysetiawanrudysetiawan Posts: 7Questions: 1Answers: 1

    Hi Modgility is not showing via laravel framework

    https://www.dropbox.com/s/t5ro0i9ic4l1kh3/datatable-notshowing-sorting-search.png?dl=0

    does it matter if it's a php or html? shouldnt be right?

  • rudysetiawanrudysetiawan Posts: 7Questions: 1Answers: 1
    edited July 2015

    Below is the snippet from the view file called "datacollected.blade.php"

        <link rel="stylesheet" href="//maxcdn.bootstrapcdn.com/bootstrap/3.3.5/css/bootstrap.min.css">
    
        <!-- DataTables CSS -->
        <link rel="stylesheet" type="text/css" href="//cdn.datatables.net/1.10.7/css/jquery.dataTables.css">
    
        <!-- jQuery -->
        <script type="text/javascript" charset="utf8" src="//ajax.googleapis.com/ajax/libs/jquery/1.11.3/jquery.min.js"></script>
        <script type="text/javascript" src="//maxcdn.bootstrapcdn.com/bootstrap/3.3.5/js/bootstrap.min.js"></script>
    
        <!-- DataTables -->
        <script type="text/javascript" charset="utf8" src="//cdn.datatables.net/1.10.7/js/jquery.dataTables.js"></script>
    
    
    
    </head>
    <body>
    <div class="container">
            
    <!--    <div class="container"> -->
            
            
        <script type="javascript">
            $(document).ready( function () {
                var table = $('#traffic').DataTable();
            } );
        </script>
    
    <div class="table-responsive">
            <table id="traffic" class="table table-hover" width="100%">
                <thead>
                    <tr>
                        <th>id</th>
                        <th>router ip</th>
                        <th>router interface</th>
                        <th>interface description</th>
                        <th>In bps</th>
                        <th>Out bps</th>
                        <th>Collected at</th>
                        <th>Trigger</th>
                    </tr>
                </thead>
                <tbody>
                @foreach ($tdata as $t)
                    <tr>
                        <td>{{$t->id}}</td>
                        <td>{{$t->routerip}}</td>
                        <td>{{$t->ifname}}</td>
                        <td>{{$t->ifdescr}}</td>
                        <td>{{formatSizeUnits($t->inbps)}}</td>
                        <td>{{formatSizeUnits($t->outbps)}}</td>
                        <td>{{$t->colltime}}</td>
                        <td>{{$t->trigger}}</td>
                    </tr>
                @endforeach
                </tbody>
                <tfoot>
                <tr>
                    <th>id</th>
                    <th>router ip</th>
                    <th>router interface</th>
                    <th>interface description</th>
                    <th>In bps</th>
                    <th>Out bps</th>
                    <th>Collected at</th>
                    <th>Trigger</th>
                </tr>
                </tfoot>
    
            </table>
        </div>
    
  • allanallan Posts: 61,771Questions: 1Answers: 10,112 Site admin
    Answer ✓

    What does the generated HTML look like? I can't comment on the template aspect, but the basic ideal looks fine. A link to the page would be ideal.

    Allan

  • rudysetiawanrudysetiawan Posts: 7Questions: 1Answers: 1

    Hi Allan,

    the produced html code is as followed:


    <!DOCTYPE html PUBLIC "-//W3C//DTD XHTML 1.0 Transitional//EN" "http://www.w3.org/TR/xhtml1/DTD/xhtml1-transitional.dtd"> <html xmlns="http://www.w3.org/1999/xhtml"> <head> <meta http-equiv="Content-Type" content="text/html; charset=utf-8" /> <title>Hello test</title> <link rel="stylesheet" href="//maxcdn.bootstrapcdn.com/bootstrap/3.3.5/css/bootstrap.min.css"> <!-- DataTables CSS --> <link rel="stylesheet" type="text/css" href="//cdn.datatables.net/1.10.7/css/jquery.dataTables.css"> <!-- jQuery --> <script type="text/javascript" charset="utf8" src="//ajax.googleapis.com/ajax/libs/jquery/1.11.3/jquery.min.js"></script> <script type="text/javascript" src="//maxcdn.bootstrapcdn.com/bootstrap/3.3.5/js/bootstrap.min.js"></script> <!-- DataTables --> <script type="text/javascript" charset="utf8" src="//cdn.datatables.net/1.10.7/js/jquery.dataTables.js"></script> </head> <body> <div class="container"> <nav class="navbar navbar-default"> <div class="container-fluid"> <div class="navbar-header"> <p class="navbar-text navbar-center"> Menu </p> </div> </div> </nav> <!-- <div class="container"> --> <div class="table-responsive"> <table id="traffic" class="table table-hover" width="100%"> <thead> <tr> <th>id</th> <th>router ip</th> <th>router interface</th> <th>interface description</th> <th>In bps</th> <th>Out bps</th> <th>Collected at</th> <th>Trigger</th> </tr> </thead> <tbody> <tr> <td>87</td> <td>10.10.30.248</td> <td>Te1/1</td> <td>TenGigabitEthernet1/1</td> <td>2.15 Gbps</td> <td>750.85 Mbps</td> <td>1437414362</td> <td>0</td> </tr> <tr> <td>86</td> <td>10.10.30.247</td> <td>Te1/1</td> <td>TenGigabitEthernet1/1</td> <td>33.10 Mbps</td> <td>80.85 Mbps</td> <td>1437414361</td> <td>0</td> </tr> <tr> <td>85</td> <td>10.10.30.246</td> <td>Te1/1</td> <td>TenGigabitEthernet1/1</td> <td>425.17 Mbps</td> <td>483.33 Mbps</td> <td>1437414361</td> <td>0</td> </tr> <tr> <td>84</td> <td>10.10.30.248</td> <td>Te1/1</td> <td>TenGigabitEthernet1/1</td> <td>2.30 Gbps</td> <td>1.24 Gbps</td> <td>1437414241</td> <td>0</td> </tr> <tr> <td>83</td> <td>10.10.30.247</td> <td>Te1/1</td> <td>TenGigabitEthernet1/1</td> <td>45.72 Mbps</td> <td>136.88 Mbps</td> <td>1437414241</td> <td>0</td> </tr> <tr> <td>82</td> <td>10.10.30.246</td> <td>Te1/1</td> <td>TenGigabitEthernet1/1</td> <td>386.81 Mbps</td> <td>438.64 Mbps</td> <td>1437414241</td> <td>0</td> </tr> </tbody> <tfoot> <tr> <th>id</th> <th>router ip</th> <th>router interface</th> <th>interface description</th> <th>In bps</th> <th>Out bps</th> <th>Collected at</th> <th>Trigger</th> </tr> </tfoot> </table> </div> <script type="javascript"> $(document).ready(function() { $('#traffic').DataTable(); }); </script> <hr> <nav class="navbar navbar-default"> <div class="container-fluid"> <div class="navbar-header"> <p class="navbar-text navbar-center"> </p> </div> </div> </nav> <p> </p> </div> </body> </html>
  • rudysetiawanrudysetiawan Posts: 7Questions: 1Answers: 1

    on firefox console it gives this output:

    https://www.dropbox.com/s/xjbipxhdloqb7jr/datatable-issue-21july2015.png?dl=0

    This site makes use of a SHA-1 Certificate; it's recommended you use certificates with signature algorithms that use hash functions stronger than SHA-1.[Learn More] jquery.dataTables.css
    Expected declaration but found '*'.  Skipped to next declaration. jquery.dataTables.css:39:2
    Expected declaration but found '*'.  Skipped to next declaration. jquery.dataTables.css:278:2
    Unknown property 'zoom'.  Declaration dropped. jquery.dataTables.css:279:6
    Expected declaration but found '*'.  Skipped to next declaration. jquery.dataTables.css:310:2
    Error in parsing value for 'background'.  Declaration dropped. jquery.dataTables.css:318:14
    Error in parsing value for 'background'.  Declaration dropped. jquery.dataTables.css:320:14
    Error in parsing value for 'background'.  Declaration dropped. jquery.dataTables.css:324:14
    Error in parsing value for 'background'.  Declaration dropped. jquery.dataTables.css:326:14
    Error in parsing value for 'background'.  Declaration dropped. jquery.dataTables.css:342:14
    Error in parsing value for 'background'.  Declaration dropped. jquery.dataTables.css:344:14
    Error in parsing value for 'background'.  Declaration dropped. jquery.dataTables.css:348:14
    Error in parsing value for 'background'.  Declaration dropped. jquery.dataTables.css:350:14
    Error in parsing value for 'background'.  Declaration dropped. jquery.dataTables.css:358:14
    Error in parsing value for 'background'.  Declaration dropped. jquery.dataTables.css:360:14
    Error in parsing value for 'background'.  Declaration dropped. jquery.dataTables.css:364:14
    Error in parsing value for 'background'.  Declaration dropped. jquery.dataTables.css:366:14
    Error in parsing value for 'background'.  Declaration dropped. jquery.dataTables.css:387:14
    Error in parsing value for 'background'.  Declaration dropped. jquery.dataTables.css:389:14
    Error in parsing value for 'background'.  Declaration dropped. jquery.dataTables.css:393:14
    Error in parsing value for 'background'.  Declaration dropped. jquery.dataTables.css:395:14
    Expected declaration but found '*'.  Skipped to next declaration. jquery.dataTables.css:411:2
    This site makes use of a SHA-1 Certificate; it's recommended you use certificates with signature algorithms that use hash functions stronger than SHA-1.[Learn More]
    
  • rudysetiawanrudysetiawan Posts: 7Questions: 1Answers: 1

    So sorry accidentally pressed the Yes to the "answered the question" , this is still an ongoing issue for me :)

  • allanallan Posts: 61,771Questions: 1Answers: 10,112 Site admin

    Here is a copy and paste of your HTML table and the Javascript used: http://live.datatables.net/semujaxu/1/edit . It appears to work fine.

    Can you link to the page in question so we can debug it please.

    Allan

  • rudysetiawanrudysetiawan Posts: 7Questions: 1Answers: 1
    Answer ✓

    ok so oh my gosh, this is now working just because the type of the script is missing a 'text'

        <script type="text/javascript">
            $(document).ready(function() {
                $('#traffic').DataTable();
            });
        </script>
    
This discussion has been closed.