Class tag doesn't seem to be doing anything

Class tag doesn't seem to be doing anything

PThorrezPThorrez Posts: 8Questions: 2Answers: 0

Hello, jscript noob here.

I've been trying to use Datatables and I've run across an issue where changing the class of the table doesn't seem to do anything.

I have an aspx page calling a method that gets the data from SQL, data shows correctly, references to jquery and datatables js look fine, css seem to be used but I don't get the hover and one in everyline with a different background colour.

Any idea of what it could be?

Worth noting that I'm on IE9 and can't seem to be able to use firefox/chrome so I can't check if it's because of that.

Thanks in advance for any clue.

Answers

• allanallan Posts: 61,971Questions: 1Answers: 10,160 Site admin

Thanks for your question - however, per the forum rules can you link to a test case showing the issue please. This will allow the issue to be debugged.

Information on how to create a test page, if you can't provide a link to your own page can be found here.

Thanks,
    Allan

• PThorrezPThorrez Posts: 8Questions: 2Answers: 0

Unfortunatly, I can't do that.

But it really is just the typical use case. Reading in a table, building the html table and displaying it. Half the css seem to be missing or something.

Thanks anyway and sorry for the mistake.

All I can really suggest is that you use the download builder which will include all of the required CSS files for you.

Allan

edited January 2017

I've actually just downloaded the nuget package, shouldn't everything be there?

I've tried changing paging for instance, like removing it, and it's removed.

Will try the download thingie...

edit: OK I've found the "full" version as a nugget and I still get the half styling thing... Is there somewhere some kind of really basic tutorial to make it work? Like which js and css to include in the aspx/html page and how to do it?