Sorting function doesn't work with ColReorder

Sorting function doesn't work with ColReorder

marcvidalimmarcvidalim Posts: 8Questions: 1Answers: 0
edited May 2017 in Free community support

Hello guys,

I need your help, I've tried to find everything on the internet regarding this issue and I couldn't get a solution yet.. I'm going mad with it and it's time to ask you, at the end I'm not an expert.

So, at first place, I can make work Datatables without problems, as well for ColReorder plugin, but I'm having troubles. You can have a look to my testing enviroment and reproduce problems following these steps:

1-. Go to my testing enviroment.
2-. Drag last column, MinDeposit, to first position, before ID column.
3-. Try to sort MinDeposit column but you will be sorting ID column, as ID column was in position 0.

It means that, at initial state, you can sort perfectly any column, but once you move a column, sorting will be applied to initial column order.

DataTables debugger: https://debug.datatables.net/iwufaq

I hope I was clear enough for you!

This question has an accepted answers - jump to answer

Answers

• marcvidalimmarcvidalim Posts: 8Questions: 1Answers: 0

Push up.

Anyone?

• allanallan Posts: 61,657Questions: 1Answers: 10,094 Site admin

Hi,

You are using server-side processing, so it is up to your ajax_list script to sort the data correctly. What code are you using in that script? Does it take account of the fact that the columns can be reordered? If not, that's the issue.

Allan

Hello Allan,

Thank you very much for your reply but I don't understand your point of view.

Script is just passing data from db to datatables. Everything is working as expected but it's not working sorting functionality, allow me to explain.

If you don't move columns, it's sorting right.