JSON data via PHP and Ajax

JSON data via PHP and Ajax

mrbladergroenmrbladergroen Posts: 2Questions: 1Answers: 0

Hi there,

I am fairly new to Datatables. I have been searching for the answer, but I did not find one. I have the following problem:
When I read JSON data from a file, I get the information I need on screen. I use the following code:

$('#sampleTable').DataTable({
    'ajax':'../" .$_POST['database'] ."/test.json',
    'columns' : [
        { 'data' : 'SampleBarcode' }
    ]
});

and my JSON file looks like:

{"data":[
    {
        "SampleBarcode":"BlaBLa"
    }
]
}

When I read the same information from a query using php and return the data in JSON format I get "No matching records found", while I do get the JSON data. The code I use in this case looks like this:

$('#sampleTable').DataTable({
     'serverSide': true,
     'ajax':{
            'type': 'POST',
            'url': '../samplemanagement/samplemanagement_base.php',
            'data': sendarray,
            'dataSrc': function(responseText) {
                 return responseText;
            }
      },
      'columns' : [
            { 'data' : 'SampleBarcode' }
     ]
});

samplemanagement_base.php is quite elaborate, but the most important code looks like:

$qAllSamples = "SELECT TOP 3 * FROM CPM_SampleInfo2 WHERE Department= ? AND SampleBarcode LIKE ?";
$records = array();
try {
        ... (do query and get the results)
        $records["data"][] = $record;
} catch (PDOException $exception) {
    echo $exception->getMessage();
    exit;
}
if(sizeof($records)==0)
{
    $record = new stdClass();
    $record->SampleBarcode = "BlaBla";
        $records["data"][] = $record;
}
echo json_encode($records);

And the JSON line I get back looks like:

{"data":[{"SampleBarcode":"BlaBla"}]}

which in principle is the same as above. The only difference is that this is on a single line and not over multiple lines.