newbie to datatables

newbie to datatables

ebudiharebudihar Posts: 2Questions: 1Answers: 0

dear fellows,
I am new to datatables. I am trying to understand and use it. I have some challenges that I face
1. I have unicode font. I already set mysql field into utf8mb4, but when I display it into datatables, it does not display the right one.
2. it does not display the right one base on the data amount that I want to have, it always shows 25.
3. how can I understand all variables or parameters that used in javascript and to my serverside processing?

note: i am using perl for coding.

I am sorry asking too much and general.

I am looking forward to a favorable reply from you. Thank you.

this is my html file:!DOCTYPE html>

<html>
<head>
<meta charset="utf-8" /><title>PSE CSS Beneficiaries Finder</title>
<link rel="stylesheet" href="/interface/themes/style_light.css?v=41" type="text/css">
<link rel="stylesheet" href="/public/assets/datatables.net-dt-1-10-13/css/jquery.dataTables.min.css" type="text/css">

<link rel="stylesheet" href="/public/assets/datatables.net-colreorder-dt-1-3-2/css/colReorder.dataTables.min.css" type="text/css">

$(document).ready( function() { var oTable = $('#pt_table').dataTable( { "processing": true, "serverSide": true, "ajax": { "url": "children_finder_ajax.pl", "type": "POST", "dataType":"json" }, "columns": [ {"sName": "Child_ID"}, {"sName": "Full_Name_EN"}, {"sName": "Full_Name_KH"}, {"sName": "Gender"}, {"sName": "Date_of_Birth"} ], "lengthMenu": [ 10, 25, 50, 100 ], "pageLength": 10, "aria": { "sortAscending": ": activate to sort column ascending", "sortDescending": ": activate to sort column descending" }, "search": "Search all columns:" } ); // This is to support column-specific search fields. // Borrowed from the multi_filter.html example. $("thead input").keyup(function () { // Filter on the column (the index) of this element oTable.fnFilter( this.value, $("thead input").index(this) ); }); });

</head>
<body class="body_top">