Datatable cant show the json

Datatable cant show the json

pkupkupkupku Posts: 7Questions: 2Answers: 0

Hi, i'm new with datatables and mvc. I'm trying to do simple training project about shipping and i'm stuck in a point.
after the introduce, my issue is:

i have a login form and custom search form. when i login, datatable working great but when i try to do custom search datatable shows nothing and gave me invalid json error but when i add datatable generate code in index function that in controller, json data shown up on the screen .I'm using ajax call for fetching data. i share some of my code below these lines.

could anyone help or suggest ?

this is my jquery code :

$(document).ready(function() {
        $('#datatable').DataTable( 
            "processing": true,
            "serverSide": true,
            "contentType": "application/json;charset=utf-8",

"ajax": {
                "url": "<? echo base_url('/Freights/get_Freights'); ?>",
                "type": "POST",

},
            "columns": [
                { 
                    "data": "VesselName",
                    "fnCreatedCell": function (nTd, sData, oData, iCol, iRow) { 
                        var vname= oData.VesselName.replace(' ', '%20');
                        $(nTd).html("<a href=<?php echo base_url() ?>Freights/?vessel="+vname+">"+oData.VesselName+"</a>");
                    }   
                },

{ "data": "MBLNo" },
                { "data": "ContainerNo" },
                { "data": "Departure" },
                { "data": "Destination" },
                { "data": "EstimatedDepartureDate" },
                { "data": "DepartureDate" },
                { "data": "EstimatedArrivalDate"},
                { "data": "ArrivalDate"}
            ]
        } );

} );

this is my model code :

public function get_Freights($sess,$container,$blno)
    {
        if($sess!=null){