Check if the childrow is empty or not before opening it

Check if the childrow is empty or not before opening it

FrankLar21FrankLar21 Posts: 2Questions: 1Answers: 0

I am a new developer and want to make a jquery datatable. In this table I want to display the names of the schools and in child row I want to display the name of the programs of this school. For the moment all is well, but I want to make a 2nd child row which will allow me to display the groups of these programs in a mini "profile" section. I wanted to know if there is a way to check if the program has groups before clicking on the icon that displays the child row, so at the same time put a callsign that will tell me that the program does not contain any groups.

I proceed step by step to make my calls. First, when I get to the page I display the schools that are linked to the current user. Second, when the person clicks on the + of this school, I make another call which makes me display the programs in a table in the child row.

Maybe I'm the one doing it wrong, but no matter where I go I get lost.

I had thought to make my call for groups of groups in the :

data: null,
                    title: '<thead><tr role="row"><th class="details-control dt-center sorting_disabled" rowspan="1" colspan="1" aria-label="" style="width: 64px;">Code</th><th class="sorting" tabindex="0" rowspan="1" colspan="1" aria-label="Training centre: activate to sort column ascending" style="width: 1142px;">Nom programme</th><th class="dt-center sorting_disabled" rowspan="1" colspan="1" aria-label="Action" style="width: 188px;">Actions</th></tr></thead>',
                    render: function (data, type, row, meta) {
                        var response = "";
                        $.get("@Html.Raw(Url.Action("Test", "Publicite"))?EcoleCode=" + rowData.ecoleCode + "&progCode=" + row?.FK_programme + "", function (res) {

if (res.length > 0) {
                                dataExist = true;