How to work conditional formatting with joined sql tables and complex custom table

How to work conditional formatting with joined sql tables and complex custom table

SkrockiSkrocki Posts: 21Questions: 9Answers: 0

I am self-taught by stackoverflow and webslesson and phppot, plus a few dozen plugins I've tried, so please forgive my lack of depth with regards to coding knowledge. I just have an idea for a website that would help with my everyday work and am optimistic that I can sell subscriptions to other guys in my field if I do a good enough job, so for about 3 years now I have been putting this together.

I have been trying off and on for several weeks now to get a few simple things working. I've been hesitant to ask on here because everyone says to "show the code". The problem is my stuff is so embedded in my server that putting bits and pieces of code on here is not going to help my real-world problem. So I have spent great time and energy to create a sandbox that I hope is somewhat secure and at the least it is isolated from my actual data. I used dummy data that is all fictional names and addresses, so PII is not an issue. If an asshole fucks with my database or server by finding any hole (which I'm sure most pros could do) it is fine because this is on a dedicated instance and will not affect my production. But please don't. I love datatables and it is so close to perfect but a few critical things are not working. I'm hoping that with a real-world version of my use, one of you pros can figure out what I'm doing wrong.

https://sandbox.claimpenguin.com/public/dataTable/claimtracker.php

1. So I can't get conditional formatting to work at all. I just want to assign different formatting to rows based on the "Status" column (current_status db field). Why is it not working at all?