Please how can I show more than one datatable on one page using tabs

Please how can I show more than one datatable on one page using tabs

IjesunIjesun Posts: 18Questions: 2Answers: 0

I am new to datatables and i have just tried it in my development environment. I am using vertical tabs to show different tables on tabs click. All this has been wporking fine but when I include datatables, only the default open datatable loads finwe while others when clicked will display beloww the the vertical tabs pane,, even below the footer of the page. Please I have tried to look at several discussions here but nothing seems to work..Pagination,search and sorting is just working fine on all. Another problem is I have buttons for CRUD operation on each table but when I clivk on them they dont respond any more yet they were working when I had only one datatable on that page. Please anyone with an explanation on what I should do?

This question has an accepted answers - jump to answer

Answers

• kthorngrenkthorngren Posts: 20,309Questions: 26Answers: 4,771

This example shows one way using Bootstrap. Will this work for you its hard to say without seeing what you are doing. If you still need help then please post a link to your page or a test case showing your solution so we can offer more specific suggestions.
    https://datatables.net/manual/tech-notes/10#How-to-provide-a-test-case

Kevin

• allanallan Posts: 61,734Questions: 1Answers: 10,110 Site admin

Do you mean something like this?

Allan

• IjesunIjesun Posts: 18Questions: 2Answers: 0

Yes something like that but I dont know where to add that code

I'd suggest starting out by just creating some tabs with whatever library you are using for the tabs. If Bootstrap, see their documentation here.

Then you can insert the table HTML into the tabs.

Allan

I have the tabs working out fine and I have initialised their 'active' states with Javascript and everything is fine but datatables are creating a menace