Calculated field data not showing in Column filter dropdown

Calculated field data not showing in Column filter dropdown

byoungmanbyoungman Posts: 14Questions: 2Answers: 0

I'm still very new to DataTables and learning as I go so that being said the latest thing that I am doing is having a calculated field show in my DataTable - it's a revenue percentage calculated based on a total revenue / annual revenue.

That's working fine and the percentages are all showing for the records but what isn't happening is that those values are not showing in the column filter dropdown. How do I get those values to show in the dropdown list - all of the other filter dropdowns are working just fine but then again those columns are straight data values from the backend database.

Thanks,
Bill

Replies

• kthorngrenkthorngren Posts: 21,083Questions: 26Answers: 4,908

You will need to use cells().render() to get the rendered data. Here is an example:
    https://live.datatables.net/wemobube/1/edit

Kevin

• byoungmanbyoungman Posts: 14Questions: 2Answers: 0
    edited October 2023

So what the original developer implemented was this (his version didn't have calculated fields) --

html --

<table id="rftbl" datatable [dtOptions]="dtOptions">
    <thead>

<tr>
    <th class="column-header" style="text-align: center" *ngFor="let col of assignedRowColumns" >{{col.display}}</th>
    </tr>
    </thead>
    <tbody>
        <tr *ngFor="let row of dataSource?.data?.taskrows" [id]="row.id">
    </tbody>

assignedRowColumns is an array of columns for the table to use such that

assignedRowColumns = [
    { name: 'inputdata.revenue', display: 'Insured Revenue' },
    { name: 'assignedRow.data.annualrevenue', display: 'Annual Revenue'},
    { name: 'calcRevenueString', display: 'Revenue Percent'},
    ]

The 'calcRevenueString' is the field that I am doing my calculations on.