No error but table is empty

No error but table is empty

spickensspickens Posts: 24Questions: 7Answers: 0

I am a newbie with low javascript skills. For 8 hours I've tried to find the incantation that will display my table data using CHROME Version 65.0.3325.181 (Official Build) (64-bit). The application is asp.net. The web page is the child of a master page. A server-side [webmethod] that is a static method in the page's .ASPX creates the data for the client-side javascript. Many variations have been tried. The table headings, etc. display just fine, but instead of data rows the table says, "No data available in table." Does anyone know how to fix this?.

Here is the JSON data returned by the [webmethod] to populate the table

[
{
"ExamSeriesCode": "BB-AL",
"NoShow": 1,
"NDARefused": 1,
"Tested": 65
},
{
"ExamSeriesCode": "AA-AL",
"NoShow": 1,
"NDARefused": 0,
"Tested": 64
}
]

**Here is the web page*

<%@ Page Title="" Language="C#" MasterPageFile="~/Site.Master" AutoEventWireup="true" CodeBehind="ChartTable.aspx.cs" Inherits="OperationalStats.Forms.ChartTable" %>
<asp:Content ID="Content1" ContentPlaceHolderID="MainContent" runat="server">

<link rel="stylesheet" type="text/css" href="//cdn.datatables.net/1.10.16/css/jquery.dataTables.min.css">

<script type = "text/javascript"> 
     $(document).ajaxError(function (event, xhr, options, exc) {
         alert(exc.toString());
    });

$(document).ready(function () {
         $("#demoGrid").DataTable({

"processing": true,   
             "clientSide": true,  
             "pageLength": 25,
             "paging": true,

"ajax": {
                 "url": "ChartTable.aspx/LoadData",
                 "type": "POST",
                 "datatype": "json",
                 "error": "ajaxError",
                 "contentType": "application/json",
                 "dataSrc": "",
             },

"columnDefs":
             [{
                 "targets": [0],
                 "visible": true,