Save search information or reapply search after server processing

Save search information or reapply search after server processing

CoroboriCorobori Posts: 5Questions: 1Answers: 0

Hi,

My situation is the following I have got a grid that can be filtered as shown below.

In this print screen a button called "Notificar Actividades", on the top of the screen, triggers a process on the server side of my .NET application. At the end of the process the underlying table is being reloaded with updates values. As of this process the complete table is shown.

What I am asked to do is to reapply the filter after having process the data on server. In other words, I need to find a way to save the filter's content and reapply it. I'd welcome a hint on which way to go, I am new to Datables.

Thank you

This question has an accepted answers - jump to answer

Answers

• kthorngrenkthorngren Posts: 20,141Questions: 26Answers: 4,736

At the end of the process the underlying table is being reloaded with updates values

How are you doing this.

What I am asked to do is to reapply the filter after having process the data on server.

Without knowing what you are doing my guess is that you can use search() without any parameters to get the current search term before reloading the data. Then after the table is reloaded use search() with the saved search term.

If you still need help then post the relevant JS code so we can see what you are doing. Or better a link to your page or a test case showing the issue you are trying to solve.
    https://datatables.net/manual/tech-notes/10#How-to-provide-a-test-case

Kevin

• CoroboriCorobori Posts: 5Questions: 1Answers: 0

Hi Kevin,

Thank you for answering my message. As the project I am working on is an Intranet system I can't give you a link to the page so for the moment I will try to explain in more details.