Can't make search function work

Can't make search function work

Javier64Javier64 Posts: 6Questions: 2Answers: 0

Hi, I'm fairly new to Datatables, and I'm having an issue when I try to make a search/filter on some columns. Any help would be appreciated.

This is the table (the columns are loaded before in var columnDefs), followed by the search function:

dtable = $("#TablaMinutas")
        .DataTable(
          {
              ajax: {
                  url: minutaAjax.configuracion.URLSERVICE + "escriturasPresentadas/consultaMinutas",
                  timeout: minutaAjax.configuracion.TIMEOUT,
                  type: "POST",
                  dataType: "json",
                  data: function ( d ) {
                      return JSON.stringify(d);
                   },     
                   beforeSend: function (request) {
                       request.setRequestHeader("token", minutaAjax.getToken());
                   },                  
                  contentType: minutaAjax.configuracion.CONTENTTYPE,
                  error: function (xhr, error, thrown) {                

minutaAjax.error(xhr, error, thrown);
                      $('#TablaMinutas_processing').hide();                       

}
              },              
              serverSide: true,
              searching: false,
              processing: true,
              deferRender: true,
              fnServerParams: function (aoData) {

aoData.cuit = $('#formPresentar').find('input[name="cuit"]').val();
                  aoData.anio = $('#formPresentar').find('input[name="anio"]').val();   
                  aoData.numero = $('#formPresentar').find('input[name="numero"]').val();           
              },      
              order: [[ 1, "asc" ]],
            columnDefs: columnDefs,

select: {
            style: 'single'
        },
        pagingType: 'full'
    });

$('.filter-button').on('click', function () {
        //clear global search values
        dtable.search('');