How to format cells depending on conditions

How to format cells depending on conditions

tlasrichtlasrich Posts: 4Questions: 1Answers: 0

Hello everyone,

I'm new to DataTables and I love it. I started with a simple table with 6 columns. Depending on the values in column 2 and 3 of a row I would like to highlight cell 4 in the same row. I tried to google this, but the only solution I found was a option for column (cssFormat:mark_votes). I read the Reference on datatables.net but couldn't find this option. I also tested it (try & error), but as aspected it didn't work.

I hope I descriped my problem / feature request clearly. Otherwise please give me a short hint and I will try to do better.

Thanks for any ideas.

Best Regards

Thorsten

This question has accepted answers - jump to:

Answers

• kthorngrenkthorngren Posts: 20,302Questions: 26Answers: 4,769
    edited December 2018 Answer ✓

You can use createdRow or rowCallback for this. The docs have some examples to get you started.

Kevin

• colincolin Posts: 15,143Questions: 1Answers: 2,586
    Answer ✓

Hi @tlasrich ,

As Kevin said, those callbacks are the way to go. Here's a live example that may help,

Cheers,

Colin

• tlasrichtlasrich Posts: 4Questions: 1Answers: 0

Thx @colin and @kthorngren for your quick help.

rowCallback was what I was looking for. If I understood the function correctly than rowCallback will be fired after loading the table. Is it possible to fire it again after changing some of the data of a row? The entered changes of values will be displayed in my datatable but not the conditional styling. After a full reload of the page I get the conditional changes.

In the manual I found the drawCallback, but I'm not shure how it could help me with my problem.

Greetz

Thorsten

• kthorngrenkthorngren Posts: 20,302Questions: 26Answers: 4,769

Is it possible to fire it again after changing some of the data of a row?

How are you changing the data?