DataTable values are getting the default values (initiallyloadedvalues) when we click on the dropdow

DataTable values are getting the default values (initiallyloadedvalues) when we click on the dropdow

Kumar007Kumar007 Posts: 13Questions: 1Answers: 0

I'm very new to this DataTable logic implementation concept and I have append the data to the DataTable and in that DataTable controls I have written some event logic (ex: dropdown onchange and textbox oninput events) and those events are firing successfully and values are changing on other controls as well but I'm facing an issue , that is the changed values are not persisting properly to those controls (based on the screen size the DataTable is auto adjusting to the screen and at that time the small dropdown is coming if I click on that the hidden controls are coming but values are not coming properly )

For more info please click this url https://stackoverflow.com/questions/78776119/datatable-values-are-getting-the-default-values-initially-loaded-values-when-w for better knowledge(detailed info).

Sorry for my bad English.

Please help me.

Answers

• allanallan Posts: 63,274Questions: 1Answers: 10,424 Site admin

Hi,

I'm happy to take a look at a test case showing the issue and try to help debug that.

Allan

• Kumar007Kumar007 Posts: 13Questions: 1Answers: 0

Hi @allan thanks for your comment if anything required will provide

• kthorngrenkthorngren Posts: 21,190Questions: 26Answers: 4,925

if anything required will provide

Allan asked for a running test case that shows the issue so we can help debug..
    https://datatables.net/manual/tech-notes/10#How-to-provide-a-test-case

Kevin

Hi @allan any update on this issue?

The next steps are yours. Allan asked for a running test case showing the issue to help debug. Debugging code snippets is usually difficult unless there is something obvious. Start with this template to create the test case:
    https://live.datatables.net/

Kevin