How to put Server-side "Row details" into Editor "Basic initialisation"?

How to put Server-side "Row details" into Editor "Basic initialisation"?

BoomthaboxBoomthabox Posts: 19Questions: 3Answers: 0

I am new to datatables and I am trying to put Server-side "Row details" (Row details) into Editor "Basic initialisation" and keep the editing funktions. What I mean in that I am trying to put show and hide child rows on Editor "Basic initialisation".
Is there anybody out there that knows how to do this? Thanks in advance!

This question has accepted answers - jump to:

Answers

• allanallan Posts: 63,210Questions: 1Answers: 10,415 Site admin
    Answer ✓

You should be able to use the code from the row details example combined with the Editor setup. Perhaps you can show me what you’ve got so far, along with a description of any errors you are getting or even better, a link to the page.

Thanks,
    Allan

• BoomthaboxBoomthabox Posts: 19Questions: 3Answers: 0

Thanks for the reply :smile:

I am using the Editor example "server-side-processing" but when I add row details I can not open the row details as you can see on the link below (it selects the line over the button).

The error when you click the button:
    Uncaught ReferenceError: table is not defined server-side-processing.html:122
    var row = table.row( tr );

I still want to be able to select the line and use the New, Edit and Delete buttons (but also next to the buttons at the left have the "Show entries" which does not come up now either).

Here is my link:
    http://www.deltor.se/Editor-PHP-1.9.3/examples/simple/server-side-processing.html

Hope you can help me to solve this :smile:
    Thanks in advance!

• kthorngrenkthorngren Posts: 21,172Questions: 26Answers: 4,922
    Answer ✓

You need to get an instance of the Datatables API and assign it to the var table. Line 89 will work for this, change it to var table = $('#example').DataTable( {.

Kevin